Translate Ideas and Comments.
Choose language:
There was an error during translation

Ellen

My feedback

  1. 20 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    34 comments  ·  Illustrator Bugs » Drawing Tools  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi ,

    Thanks for reporting the issue . Unfortunately we are not able to reproduce this issue. Could you kindly provide the following information to help us nail this down :

    1. Machine details which can be found by :
    MAC : Choose Apple menu  > About This Mac.

    WIN : Go to settings and Click on System and Click on About . In Windows Specifications , machine details can be found .

    2. Version of Illustrator .

    3.Kindly rename your Preferences folder placed in below location and share this folder with us .
    MAC: /Users//Library/Preferences/Adobe Illustrator Settings//
    WIN: C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Adobe Illustrator Settings\

    Kindly share the above with us in a Zip file at sharewithai@adobe.com. Please mention the title of this issue as the subject of the mail.

    Regards,
    Ankit Goyal
    Illustrator team

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Ellen commented  · 

    I have been plagued with this problem for the last six months. It comes and goes.
    Resetting the permissions on your computer will usually correct the problem. A total PAIN!!!

    From the Finder menu bar, choose Go > Home. Your home folder opens.
    Choose File > Get Info. An Info window for your home folder opens.
    If the Sharing & Permissions section at the bottom of the window isn't open, click the triangle in that section to open it.
    If the lock at the bottom of the window is closed lock, click the lock and enter an administrator name and password.
    Click the action menu , then choose “Apply to enclosed items.” Click OK to confirm the action.

    A progress bar appears at the top of the window. When done, restart your Mac. Or choose Apple menu  > Log Out, then log in again.

Feedback and Knowledge Base