Skip to content
Translate Ideas and Comments
Choose language:
There was an error during translation

Kraeg Minett

My feedback

1 result found

  1. 113 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We have the fix available in the latest release. Please update Illustrator using Adobe Creative Cloud application to the latest build for version Illustrator CC 22.1.
    Please refer to our knowledge base FAQhttps://illustrator.uservoice.com/knowledgebase/articles/1844590 if you face difficulty in update.
    Or get in touch with us at any of the other support channels – https://helpx.adobe.com/support.html

    Warm Regards,
    Ashutosh Chaturvedi | Sr. Quality Engineering Manager – Illustrator
    Adobe. Make It an Experience.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Kraeg Minett commented  · 

    Here's my best guess...I'm having the same issue and based off the other responses:

    It happens when you are working off a remote server, either GoogleDrive, BoxDrive, OneDrive, etc.

    These drives manifest as synched folders on our desktop, even if we appear to be working directly off the drive. As synching happens almost continuously now, and files get 'marked' by the particular remote drive, that very minor update to the file is what triggers this. It's as if you and a colleague were sharing a file through Creative cloud. The trigger is meant to warn you.
    Instead in the majority of cases it's an ongoing annoyance.
    Best guess.

Feedback and Knowledge Base