Translate Ideas and Comments
Choose language:
There was an error during translation

Christina

My feedback

  1. 110 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We have the fix available in the latest release. Please update Illustrator using Adobe Creative Cloud application to the latest build for version Illustrator CC 22.1.
    Please refer to our knowledge base FAQhttps://illustrator.uservoice.com/knowledgebase/articles/1844590 if you face difficulty in update.
    Or get in touch with us at any of the other support channels – https://helpx.adobe.com/support.html

    Warm Regards,
    Ashutosh Chaturvedi | Sr. Quality Engineering Manager – Illustrator
    Adobe. Make It an Experience.

    Christina supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Christina commented  · 

    So I got this "problem" when I want to save my illustrator file. Sometimes when I click save, it tells me that this file was edited outside of illustrator and asks if I want to continue. I can click Yes and everything is fine, but getting that message is kind of annoying and doesn't make any sence, since that file is only on my desktop and nobody else can even take a look at it or edit it from somewhere. Sometimes I just change a color and that message appears when I want to save that file, sometimes there is no message...
    I have Illustrator CC by the way (a german version if that matters).

Feedback and Knowledge Base