The cancel button should not instantly close the file. The reason why is I'm so used to pressing cancel to get out of an option that I don't want without it closing the file. Because of this, I have been conditioned to think that if I press cancel then I will still be able to work on the file. This goes for all Recovery options on all the programs. It would also be nice to have access to said recovery file longer rather than it being completely lost after pressing cancel.