Delete Color Group in Swatches ungroups group instead deleting
When I need to completely delete color group, I select it and press Delete panel's button (or try the panel's menu). Any way, Ai moves all swatches from into general swatches, removing only the group, but not items within, asking nothing (even with warnings reset).
I have to deselect my art, click first of moved swatches, Shift+click the last one and delete swathes again.
18
votes
-
Happens only when global or book colors that in use on canvas or presets are within a deleted color group. Ai honors them and keeps the connection.
A prompt to delete them anyway could be shown.