Add "don't show again" option to error dialog for hidden and locked objects when moving or copying artboard
I am now noticing a error dialog appearing when I try to move or copy an artboard when any layer in the document is hidden or locked that says "Any hidden or locked objects in the artboards will not be moved." This is also appearing if I have any elements locked or hidden even when those objects are not on the artboard I am interacting with.
Normally this would be fine, but when the artboard contains only unlocked and visible elements on unlocked and visible layers I am still seeing the error popping every time I move or copy an artboard. I really just want to be able to check "don't show this error again" on the window. Otherwise when breaking a design apart into multiple artboards for exporting elements, I have to clear this error many times.
this is a HORRIBLE feature. PLEASE DELETE!!!!!
Egor Chistyakov commented
There are actually several different things that can happen.
1. You move locked/hidden art
2. You move TO locked/hidden layer
3. Both things happen simultaneously
Sometimes you need to have these messages, and sometimes you'd prefer them don't interrupt you. While the 'Don't show again' seems like a good solution, the only way to bring it back when you switch to the task that depends on this error message, is to reset ALL warnings.
Meanwhile, Ai can display messages as popups — like the 'All assets exported' (in green 'confirmtion' color) or 'Shape expanded' when live rectangle/ellipse is modified (in gray neutral color). I like these a lot. What if you change these alert messageboxes into yellow/orange popups? And somehow give us a way to manage all messages in a list? Like, I want these to be messageboxes, those to show popup and others to never show anything.
I'll also turning this comment into a separate request: