Translate Ideas and Comments
Choose language:
There was an error during translation

Matt Stanford

My feedback

  1. 2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Matt Stanford commented  · 

    I also have this issue. AI 25.4.1 on a Mac with 11.5.2
    Happy to export all other formats from Export to Screens, but no PDF.

    Oh wow. I just tried changing the preset (little cog icon top right of the Formats window) - and changed from one of my standard PDF export presets to another - and it worked. No idea why; -could- be because the old preset applied a CMYK Color Profile, whereas the one that worked doesn't insist on applying a color profile???

  2. 48 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hi Everyone,

    Thanks for the feedback. Want to give an update that we have removed the dialog, and the new experience is available in our latest release build – 24.1.1 for Win and 24.1 for Mac which is available worldwide now, in case you want to give it a try. Now, there will be no blocking message, we will show a “soft message” which will auto-dismiss .

    You can update to the latest release using Creative Cloud desktop App: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/help/creative-cloud-updates.html

    Thank you for all the feedback. Keep it coming!

    Ankit Goyal
    Illustrator Team

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Matt Stanford commented  · 

    +1 For this.
    Because the dialogue box actually causes the command to fail - it DOESN'T close it once the save process is complete. It closes it once I close the dialogue box AND the save process is complete.

    I GET IT for a massive illustration, but if I've just made a flipping barcode label, hit Command S and then Command W I get this brain dead dialogue pop up which kills my process.

    PLEASE remove it. Or give us the option to.

    Matt Stanford supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base