Adobe Illustrator asks you to Save when no changes were made?
Why does Illustrator, for the past many years, ask you to Save when no changes were made? Makes me think I accidentally did something or forgot that I did something. If nothing was changed, Don't ask to Save....please.
This wouldn't happen if AI had History so people could have checked what changes were made. Some users don't realize, for example, that saving Save for Web settings are changes.
Still, this request is valid.