Translate Ideas and Comments
Choose language:
There was an error during translation

Stefan

My feedback

  1. 4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Stefan commented  · 

    macOS 10.12.6
    Note: For us it is necessary to save all files on a server, because our teams are working with them in collaboration (not simultaneously). Because of the open file locks on the illustrator files, another colleague is not allowed so save a file, if another one created it. So he has to "save as ..." and delete the old file and rename the new one. Not even for server-side versioning awful ...

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Stefan commented  · 

    This is happening on shared volumes by macOS-Server AND a Synology NAS, so I don't think that it's a problem on server side.

    Stefan shared this idea  · 
  2. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Stefan supported this idea  · 
    Stefan shared this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base