Translate Ideas and Comments
Choose language:
There was an error during translation

Lidoo

My feedback

  1. 478 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Hi Everyone,

    The fix has been rolled out and is available in our latest release build – 24.1.1 for Win and 24.1 for Mac which is available worldwide now.

    What’s new in 24.1: https://helpx.adobe.com/illustrator/using/whats-new.html

    You can update to the latest release using Creative Cloud desktop App: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/help/creative-cloud-updates.html

    Thank you for all the feedback.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Lidoo commented  · 

    We're not asking for a new feature. This is a bug. There is no practical purpose to exporting an asset this way.

    Lidoo supported this idea  · 
  2. 76 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Zoom works in two ways in Ai – one is based on the pixel density of the display, and other is on actual (physical) size of the element. The setting to control this is in:

    Preferences > Display Print Size at 100% Zoom

    Above setting ensures what you see at 100% zoom would be the physical size of the art. You can actually put a ruler against the screen and a 1inch rectangle will measure 1in on screen at 100%.

    But this may not work right for screen design workflows. Make sure you uncheck this, if actual size zoom is not needed.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Lidoo commented  · 

    You have to go to Preferences > General and uncheck "Display print size at 100% Zoom".

    Lidoo supported this idea  · 
  3. 130 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Lidoo commented  · 

    I'm also pretty sure that color picker used to Preview. It's a no-brainer.

    Lidoo supported this idea  · 
  4. 5 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs » User Interface  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Need More Info  ·  Anish Kumar responded

    Thanks for your inputs. We have tried doing all the scenarios stated by you. You have mentioned that it use to work fine before. Can you please let me know on which build was it working fine. I have tried it on CS 6 as well as the latest 23.0.3 but both works in the same manner.

    Lidoo supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Lidoo commented  · 

    This is very annoying. Also, it wasn't like this before.

Feedback and Knowledge Base