Skip to content
Translate Ideas and Comments
Choose language:
There was an error during translation

Kyrsten B. Chaplin

My feedback

3 results found

  1. 88 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Kyrsten B. Chaplin commented  · 

    Adobe turned off the ability to export a single artboard with its artboard name because a user complained about how difficult it was to have to go rename their files to remove the "–01". Sadly it was a popular feed apparently and Adobe just deleted the ability in the newest update for it to happen instead of giving us a choice to turn it on or off. I've seen many posts to turn it back on all over the internet, but according to contact - you HAVE to go through these stupid forums in order to make noise for them to listen. In order to turn it back on for those of us designers that 'get' the point of it - we have to go downgrade to the last version of AI. All they had to do was make it an option to turn on or off. Then everyone is happy. How hard is that???

  2. 55 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Kyrsten B. Chaplin commented  · 

    Boo. As a long-term AI user - I count on the ability to label my artboards and have the files exported with the artboard name. Such a disappointment you all changed this. PLEASE give us an option to turn it on or off. I've been using this feature since day one - in a single artboard file - ex: you name the artboard the newest update date to keep track and it exports with the date in the name. Don't take away useful workings when you simply should have created an option to turn it on or off.

  3. 5 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs » Performance  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Kyrsten B. Chaplin commented  · 

    Upon restarting my computer this fixed itself. However that truly doesn't make any sense for why it was saving that way from Illustrator. still some sort of bug involved.

    Kyrsten B. Chaplin shared this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base