AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
My feedback
7384 results found
-
3 votes
An error occurred while saving the comment -
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Herbie, just in case, — do you any supplementary apps that deal with window sizes? Something like Spectacle?
-
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Mark, please share mode details about your OS and GPU. If you can record a video with you panning and zooming, it’d help the team to understand what’s happening exactly.
-
5 votes
The issue was fixed in Beta 29.7.0.14
Please comment back if you still experience the problem with the latest build.
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
-
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Can’t reproduce.
I tried to put a guide in a separate layer with an artboard-sized image (both above and below), locked the layer, and tried to see if Reflect tool sees the guide when I try to hover over the guide with it to place the pivot... no problem, it sees it when I try. Perhaps I do it somehow differently.
Brendan, can you recreate this in a simple test file and share it here, please?I’d advise Sharex to grab screenshots and videos, but it won’t record clicks on video, you’d have to use other apps to enable this... so ignore my advice :)
-
2 votes
Direct Selection tool won’t reshape straight segments but move them, but Anchor Point Tool should work on these.
Can you recheck this, please?
An error occurred while saving the comment Nope, it’s not a bug, I think...
Ai allows to reshape only segments with handles by dragging them with Direct Selection tool. If a segment is straight, Ai moves it. This functionality is used by many and it can’t be easily removed.Affinity Designer offers a different approach and moves segment only when Space is also held, reshaping the segment with a naked drag.
But for Ai it won’t be possible to alter it the other way. But I find this interesting.When I try reshaping segments with Anchor Point Tool — it works for me even with straight segments.
Can you recheck this, please? -
2 votes
An error occurred while saving the comment I’d love to see at some examples.
I can’t say I need a HARD line, but perhaps I misunderstand it! -
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Strange... Can’t reproduce it, on Windows 10.
If I drop several images to open them as several brand new docs, make some changes (I just moved each to trigger the unsaved state), and then try to close one or all with File > Close All, using keyboard keys, to toggle an option with Space bar and confirm the chosen button with Enter — works fine.
...however, ONCE in several attempts I indeed got the Save dialog.CJ, can you reproduce this problem consistently? Can you please record it on video, ideally with pressed hotkeys displayed? I know some recorders on Mac offer this option.
-
4 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
shared this idea
·
-
3 votes
An error occurred while saving the comment A similar report about these ignoring Snap to Grid as well: http://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/601447/suggestions/49969380
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
An error occurred while saving the comment I confirm that.
The workaround I use is to create a rectangle instead (it snaps to a vertical smart guide just fine with Shift held) and use Object > Artboards > Convert to Artboards command (I have it assigned to a hotkey)
But if artboards just worked — I’d perhaps used the dedicated tool, yeah. -
6 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
shared this idea
·
-
1 vote
Illustrator allows to clip with compound paths, but not with a group
An error occurred while saving the comment Marcelo, I realize it’s too late for a reply, but you can’t use a group as a clipping mask in Illustrator. It has to be either a compound path (or a live compound shape). Does it make any sense to you?
-
2 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
-
2 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
-
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Gustavo, please tell more about your OS and GPU used (I understand it’s CPU Outline, but nonetheless)
-
1 vote
The team would require the access to the file to investigate this. Please send the link to sharewithai@adobe.com, along with the link to this report (http://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/601447/suggestions/49956252)
An error occurred while saving the comment I wonder what happens if you try to restore the previous version of this file? Are you able to?
Is it only fonts that get messed up, or do the objects vanish completely? Please tell more. -
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Changes to the type engine happen all the time, it’s constant WIP... I can’t say these should affect performance... But why do you ask? Are you seeing something or just hypothesize this can matter?
-
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Mille, I think I know exactly what happens.
Please pick Eyedropper and hit Enter (or double-click the tool’s icon), to open the Eyedropper Options dialog.
I bet you have both Appearance options enabled, both in Picks Up and Applies columns?If yes, please open the Window > Appearance panel to understand what happens when you use Eyedropper to pick and apply anything to a group.
Take a look at the GIF attached.The group has no appearance on tis own, but red-and-orange rectangles inside do.
If you use Eyedropper with both 'Appearance' options unchecked — the tool samples the focal fill and focal stroke from the path clicked and assigns these to paths within the group.
But with the 'Appearance' options checked — the tool samples the appearance as whole (and it’s more than just colors) and assign it to the group — because this is what you had selected. Treat this 'Appearance Eyedropper' as a completely different tool with a very clunky way of switching. It can be very powerful, but is hard to understand unless you keep Appearance panel open (because that section of it Properties shows... well, sucks).The same exact thing happens if you use 'Appearance Eyedropper' with text.
Instead of coloring the characters themselves, the tool would assign a separate fill to the whole object, covering the individual characters fills within. -
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment It's hard to tell how heavy is your image, but yep, there is lag...
What about other things? Simple rectangles? Type?An error occurred while saving the comment Please record a small video demonstrating the lags the app has, for the team to study.
-
3 votes
An error occurred while saving the comment @Felicia, the team wants to know one thing: these texts, all in the shared HTH_LAYOUT_28x60.ai document, — did you use any plugins for making or dealing with these?
An error occurred while saving the comment Felicia, does it behave differently if you disable GPU preview? Do you see the marker on CPU preview?
Does it happen in all document, including new ones? With all fonts, or only some? With all area sizes, or only small/large?
Does it differ if you toggle View > Show/Hide Text Threads?An error occurred while saving the comment Bez, can you share this file with the team, please?
Send it over to sharewithai@adobe.com and mention the link to this report (http://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/601447/suggestions/49766090) and your full specs, both OS and Ai.
I feel like it’d be a perfect task for a specialized script rather than an option Ai could have.
Try this one: https://github.com/CoriusPhoto/Multi-PDF_Exporter
The Adobe’s position about outlining type in PDFs was also 'why would you do that', and encouraging users to do it is hardly a way they want to highlight. Sure, ideally embedding fonts and keeping all the hinting and accessibility is great and should work... but in practice people are still afraid to keep text 'alive' and outline it somewhere along the document’s path.