Skip to content
Translate Ideas and Comments
Choose language:
There was an error during translation

Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs

When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:

  1. Details of your operating system
  2. The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop) 
  3. The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
  4. Your expected result and the actual result
  5. Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

70 results found

  1. save as OR save a copy using artboards does not save separate artboard files at all.

    Only export works as expected. But if you want to save each artboard as PDF it does not.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  2. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  3. english text converts to chinese after using space bar

    When I type english text in a text box, it gets converted to chinese characters whenever I use the space bar.

    Illustrator 21.0.0

    Steps:
    1. Draw a text box
    2. type a word and press space bar
    3. attached screenshot is what I get after step 2.
    4. I expect a space to be added instead of having my text converted to another language.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Declined  ·  Raghuveer responded

    Hi,

    It seems to be the IME behavior, therefore we are closing this ticket as of now.

    Thanks.

  4. Artboard names no longer appear in preview after upgrading to Sierra.

    Artboard names no longer appear in preview after upgrading to Sierra.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  5. Illustrator CS6 error-message

    Illustrator CS6 gives me a error-message every time I press a key or button on the mouse since I updated to Mac 10.12.6.
    Is there a free update available to solve the problem?

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Other...  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  6. Clear Recent Files Not Sticky

    1. Version: 21.1.0

    2. Steps:

    Illustrator>Preferences>File Handling & Clipboard>Change Number of Recent Files to Display from 20 to 0

    Close Illustrator
    Re-Open Illustrator (Recent Files Gone...What I want)

    Illustrator>Preferences>File Handling & Clipboard>Change Number of Recent Files to Display from 0 back to 20.

    Close Illustrator
    Re-Open Illustrator (Recent files all return)

    1. Expected Result: When I change back from 0 to 20, I expect all of my recent files to be gone.

    2. Actual Result: Recent Files return when I change the settings back from 0 to 20.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Other...  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Declined  ·  Ashutosh Chaturvedi responded

    The setting you are referring to only controls visibility – does not clear the list. Sure way of clearing the recent history is to clear Illustrator preferences.

  7. My mobile creations do not show up in illustrator

    When I open Adobe Illustrator (2017.1.0 Release / 21.1.0), I do not get the Mobile Creations option any longer.

    I am running Mac OS Sierra (10.12.6) on a 2014 MacBook Pro.

    This issue has been occurring for about the last six months or so.

    I can send a mobile creation from my iPad to Illustrator.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  8. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  9. Losing Days on the Free Trial

    I was opening Adobe Illustrator on a free trial. When I opened it, I lost a day of my free trial! I feel as I was cheated of an extra day to use Illustrator. I think to improve free trials, that you shouldn't lose any days when you do not use the program. I expected 7 days of my free trial but in the end only got to use 2 days! That is completely absurd! Even when I tried the free trial for Photoshop the same happened.

    This is unfortunate because I know that Illustrator is one of those top…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Declined  ·  0 comments  ·  User Interface  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  10. error that it was modified in another app

    1. Open file and make a few changes
    2. leave file open for a while
    3. Try and save file and get error that it was modified in another app
    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Declined  ·  Ashutosh Chaturvedi responded

    The issue is file sync services lock the file while syncing to their servers. At this point of time we do not support this workflow.

1 2 4 Next →
  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base