Export For Screens rememebers destination location (like 24.1.3 and earlier)
EXPORT FOR SCREENS: In Version 24.2 onwards, Illustrator exports the file to the same folder as the source AI file.
If I change the destination location, it reverts back to the same folder as the source when I reload Illustrator. Before this version, it would remember the destination location. I like to keep a separate folder for all exports, separate from my AI files.