Saving a new Image Trace preset does not remember the "Auto Grouping" checkbox’s state
When doing Image Trace, I don't need Auto Grouping. I tweak all the settings, uncheck "Auto Grouping", and save a New Preset.
But after applying that saved preset to the new image, "Auto Grouping" checkbox is still checked by default - and i need to uncheck it every time manually (and that triggers "re-trace") before i click "Expand".
I need to have a preset without "Auto Grouping", but it's impossible to do, since Illustrator simply ignores that check-box when saving a preset.
-
Irina Svitkovskaja commented
This bug has been around for months, and Adobe still hasn't fixed it? That's really disappointing, considering how much we pay for your software. Please stop implementing useless so-called “features” using generative AI, and fix the bugs first for those of us who have to do serious work. Thank you very much.