Annoying undo behaviour - please don't undo the values in the dialogs
It has been like this forever but it is very annoying all the same: when you have selected an object and you hit Return to move it by a value of n px, and you undo that action, the x and y values in the Move dialog have been restored to their former value. 99% of the time this is annoying and not what I need. I want the value to be remembered and not undone. I only want the OPERATION to be undone.
I thought that no-one will ask for this.
But this 'correct' behaviour can cause a lot of pain for those who find it OK... Needs checking and testing at least a key in preferences to switch it, or better a checkmark in Technology Previews, like Ps has (Ai does not)