Skip to content

AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator)

My feedback

7384 results found

  1. 16 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    A related report:
    Filename is no longer selected in Save / Save As / Open dialogs in macOS Mojave
    http://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/601447/suggestions/44505108

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    As for Windows — alas, it’s an OS-level behavior and Illustrator has to comply the rules.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Well, it looks normal for me :) I’m on Windows, and it’s how it always does here, at least for me.
    If I see it right, when you hit Enter in the end, it assumes it’s .ai file and works fine, so it’s more a cosmetic thing. Still, I know how these things could irritate.
    I suggest you contact Adobe directly to let them search the system for what my cause this.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    It always selects extensions for me, both for Save As and Export.
    Are you on Windows or a Mac? I believe this is OS level thing.
    Still,, needs investigation. Please try other windows, and also record it on video/GIF.

  2. 35 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    If you get a PDF exported that gets viewed as 'This is an Adobe Illustrator file that was saved without PDF content' stamped messages, please send these to sharewithai@adobe.com and tell exactly what method you used to create it (Save Aa, Export As, Asset Export), with what parameters specifically.

    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Is this still happening in newer versions?

  3. 91 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    This issue was reintroduced in MacOS update Ventura. The team ran into another issue while implementing the workaround suggested by Apple. While the team revisits this issue, users can use workaround this issues by paste through context menu. Thank you all for the patience.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Can’t reproduce it on Windows.
    I wonder if this is still a problem on Macs today?

  4. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    I can offer a generalized way to do it, but it’d requite a help from a free Select Menu plugin: https://rj-graffix.com/downloads/plugins/#selectmenu
    Once installed (with guides unlocked), you can use the new Select > Object > Guides to have all the guides in a document selcted.
    The us the native View > Guides > Release Guides command, and now style them the way you want before printing.
    Sure, it’s not as elegant as a simple option to 'render guides on print', but it can be automated with actions partially.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Are you sure you mean Smart Guides? These are dynamic guides and their positions and look depend on where your cursor is. May be you mean normal guides?

  5. 3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Ai today has the Contextual Task Bar... it’d be nice to utilize it for having Apply and Cancel buttons, but it just becomes grayed out :(
    Yes, Enter and Escape keys work just fine, but I know some folks are very click-oriented...

  6. 2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Illustrator today offers Save Selection for this.

    We can access these the old way, via Select > Save Selection (and also Edit / Update Selection commands), or via a more modern way, with a small button at the bottom of the Layers panel.

    Alas, there is no way to assign a keyboard shortcuts to quickly select them back, similar to what games offer, we are now forced to click this menus... On Windows we can press something like Alt+S, Up arrow, to quickly focus the bottom of the Select menu, followed by choosing a saved selection we need, followed by Enter — but it needs high APM :)

    So I will treat this as 'Allow to ahve hotkeys for saving and loading Saved Selections'

    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) supported this idea  · 
  7. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Edo, please try this.
    Open your Align panel, its flyout menu, Align to Glyph Bounds and DISABLE 'Area Text', just like the screenshot attached shows.
    With this option on Ai will ignore the frames and treat live area text as if outlined.
    I’m not sure it’s the actual answer to the problem, but you never shared the test file, so I can’t tell for sure.

    Another option you should check is Preferences > General > Use Preview Bounds. With this in Ai treats strokes as if outlined.

    Please try and comment back. If these don’t influence the results — kindly share the file here.

  8. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Oytun, does this happen only with the Contextual Task Bar, or every other place you can access this dropdown from (Control, Properties, Character panels)?

  9. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Oliver, am I right you are seeing the Appearance in the Properties panel, as the section of it, and not the full panel?
    Please check this: open the actual Appearance panel and see if you object has two fill assigned, and the one that is focused is the lower one.
    If this is what you seeing, please pick the Eyedropper tool, press Enter to open its options and check if you have both Appearance options checked in two columns.

    Please comment back. It’d also help to see this problematic object shared in a test file.

  10. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Ashraful, as the help article says (https://helpx.adobe.com/illustrator/using/tool-techniques/join-tool.html): The Join tool lets you connect nearby paths at their intersection point.
    So the Join Tool works only for the converging paths. The two ends at the top are diverging (and straight), so their continuations won’t join ever. So the tool does nothing.

    It makes sense though, to allow it to do so, if you ask me... won’t you mind if I convert your report into a feature request?

  11. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Esiteri, you reported this into the iPad section. Do you mean it or did you mean the desktop one?

  12. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Patricia, can you please show a small video of how it behaves for you?
    I try to use Eraser tool and it works fine for me...

  13. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Hmm, I can’t reproduce it. You do mean threaded area type text, don’t you?
    It flows as expected for me (at least on Windows 10), and counters don’t get reset in each frame.
    Can you please share a simple text file with the lists that misbehave?

  14. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Perhaps something interferes with the clipboard operation...
    Please try these steps:
    1. Close ALL other apps and utilities running: many are reported to intervene, including Office, browser’s extensions. dedicated clipboard managers...
    2. Go to Preferences > Clipboard Handling and disable 'Include SVG Code' option
    Comment back if anything changes (or if it does not), please.

  15. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Please make sure you have Paste Remembers Layers option disabled in the Layers panel’s flyout menu. This is a very powerful option, but it needs hard attention.
    If it doesn’t solve the problem, please comment back (please do it if it does though too).

  16. 3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Here is the redacted file. I think it’s safe to delete the original, if this one behaves the same way for you, with the [IABD] error.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    I get only the second one (after the warning about the missing link).
    Then I just deleted the object part by part, one by one, until I found the only singular point in the 'witch clothes' sublayer, right in the middle of the character’s left half of the chest (right one for the viewer). If I delete the point, no error shows up.
    And the specific effect that causes the problem is Feather: when left in one fill only and disabled, the error vanishes.
    So I assume it’s related to the recent performance changes for the blur-based effect the team introduced to boost up the performance.
    I will share this redacted file with the team, so that they can review it.
    Thanks

  17. 3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Margaret, please do request, I’ll support definitely.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Meanwhile Rick Johnson has Toolshed plugin: https://rj-graffix.com/downloads/plugins/#toolshed
    One of its free features is Stacking Order, a set of commands to do most of the things you want.
    Not an effect, I know, but a way to do it anyway.

    Another solution would be the Organize script by John Wundes:
    https://js4ai.blogspot.com/2012/02/organize.html
    https://github.com/johnwun/js4ai/blob/master/organize.jsx

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    A related request:
    'Reverse Order' option for Transform Effect
    http://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/333657/suggestions/39425077

    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) supported this idea  · 
  18. 3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) supported this idea  · 
  19. 2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) supported this idea  · 
  20. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    AdminEgor Chistyakov (Admin, Adobe Illustrator) commented  · 

    Liam, can you record this on video, please?