AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
My feedback
7383 results found
-
3 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
An error occurred while saving the comment -
2 votes
An error occurred while saving the comment Yeah, this is what I am aware off, and that’s why I asked you to try it and review the results...
Export for Screens uses a completely different approach to rasterizing the artwork. It’s MUCH faster, but it doesn’t work as great as the legacy method.
If this gets fixed, what else makes you unhappy with the method?
See, there are several reports about bad rasterization Export for Screen has:
1. https://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/601447/suggestions/38987995
2. http://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/333657/suggestions/33851182
3. http://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/601447/suggestions/34636129
and more.
Some of them are about the quality problems only for JPEGs, others are general requests about making the rasterization for the Export for Screens on par with the Save for Web.
What other things you find better in S4W method, other than quality issues?An error occurred while saving the comment Isabelle, have you tried Export for Screens? It allows to export chosen artboards at once, and to setup up a naming convention (somewhat).
If you did try it, please describe why you still prefer using Save for Web for exporting images still? -
3 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
An error occurred while saving the comment Fair...
An easy workaround I use is switching to Outline mode, which shows me the text unwarped. Surely, in this mode I can’t see how it befriend the design in general, but I learned to toggle it back and forth to make sure they do. -
6 votes
The team confirms the bug exists, can replicate it, and is going to fix the problem. Thank you all for the heads up.
An error occurred while saving the comment Jordan, which version are you using?
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
An error occurred while saving the comment Wil, do you refer to the Beta version?
Does this command work if you access it via the menu, File > Export > Save for Web (Legacy)? -
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Christopher, please share the original file, along with the settings you used to export the PDF. Send these over to sharewithai@adobe.com, and add the link to this report, so that the team can track it: http://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/601447/suggestions/47320565
-
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Very strange. Why would Ai try to launch a script for InDesign?
Just as a workaround idea: what happens if you go to this folder and temporarily move this file someplace else? Will Ai launch without problems? -
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Can you please record a short video demonstrating this problem?
-
5 votes
Please get in touch with us at any of the other support channels – https://helpx.adobe.com/support.html . Since this is not a generic issue that we can reproduce at our end, we will need someone to look into your machine to figure out what is going on here.
An error occurred while saving the comment Brian, there is a dedicated bug report about rulers and GPU, please upvote it:
https://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/601447-illustrator-desktop-bugs/suggestions/42978108-enabling-rulers-cmd-r-disables-gpu-preview-capab -
2 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
-
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Usama, I agree on the appearance (and that’s one of main reason Outlines exist — to ignore appearance), but why can’t you select paths behind other paths? You mean by clicking their fills, not the outlines? Can you please elaborate on this, give some examples?
An error occurred while saving the comment A random video from YouTube about X-Ray mode, to demonstrate the Blander’s approach:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Vtcr0iOLqY -
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Can you give more details on the GPU you use and the exact OS build?
An error occurred while saving the comment Oliver, does it help to toggle the rendering mode from GPU to CPU? Try it, please, with View > Preview on CPU command (Cmd + E)
-
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment In the latest version, 27.9, correct?
Can you verify if the previous one has the same problem? What about Beta version?
Does it help to drag out a horizontal one and, before releasing it, hold Opt, to toggle it to a vertical one? -
3 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
-
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Yeah... I don’t see clicks, they don’t get highlighted with this recorder, but I suppose you try to click in the end.
What happens if you try to immediately open the dropdown, right after you choose 1200%, without panning or moving?
What happens if you try to access the field next to it, and type a value? Can you focus it? Can you type in it? Can you commit the value? Does it get applied?An error occurred while saving the comment Maggie, can you please make a small video demonstrating this behavior?
Try to click the first time and then show how it fails the other time.Does it help to close and reopen the doc? To maximize or restore the window? move it?
-
2 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
-
3 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
An error occurred while saving the comment I am almost sure the team believes it's an intended way to do this.
Changing the scaling of the asset / artboard won’t change the scaling of the resolution, since no resolution is written into these. The Export for Screens methods just don’t write it AT ALL — and never did. Exporting for SCREEN suggests the images will be used for screen purposes, and screens don’t really care about the resolution coefficient, since images get displayed AS IS, without fitting some number of pixels into an inch.If you wish to have resolution written, you should use the older Export As dialog, which deals with it and writes it.
So it’s hardly a bug, but rather a feature request — to make another export method that allows to have all benefits Export for Screens have compared with Export As, but also respecting print media, which cares about resolution. Do you agree? -
53 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
An error occurred while saving the comment Overprint preview forces Ai to turn off GPU preview.
Usually it’s not that a great difference (maybe it’s because I am used to CPU while GPU still feels faster)... i5 is a quite fast thing... It might be a document that you are editing.
Do all you documents behave the same way? -
3 votes
AdminEgor Chistyakov
(Admin, Adobe Illustrator)
supported this idea
·
-
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Does it help to toggle CPU/GPU? Zoom in? Pan a bit?
Does it happen often? Are there steps that predictably lead to this result? -
1 vote
An error occurred while saving the comment Can you reproduce it in a new document?
Does Ai crash when you are not copying a guide, but try to duplicate it with Alt+drag?
I tried to replicate this.
When I open the Place dialog, the Link option is indeed disabled and inactive (unlike Replace, which can be toggle form the get go).
When I paste the name of the file and hit Place button, Ai then verifies the name makes sense and the Link option becomes active, and now can be enabled.
I agree it feels excessive and don’t really see a reason behind disabling some option with no valid name provided...
However, while it’s definitely a problem, the real problem is relinking multiple images at once.
There is a general feature request about it:
http://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/333657/suggestions/34174264
The solution you can use at the moment is this script:
https://github.com/dumbm1/ai_scripts/blob/master/jsx/fast_relink.jsx
Originally designed to quickly replace all selected images with one file, it can be also used on a single selected image.
Once the script is placed into a dedicated Scripts folder i Illustrator folder (and relaunched), you can create an action, record using this script from the File > Scripts, and then assign a hotkey to the script. Please try it and reply back, if it’s still a problem you face.