Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs
When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:
- Details of your operating system
- The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop)
- The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
- Your expected result and the actual result
- Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)
8350 results found
-
Linear and radial gradient do not stay true to selected color's value
Linear and radial gradient do not stay true to selected color's value
Not an issue in freeform gradient2 votesDo you have the test fil you can share with the team?
Please remove anything sensitive from it and leave only the shape with the gradient. Do not move it into another doc or make sure it uses the same color mode as the original document does.
-
Illustrator crashing when mac goes into sleep mode
Hello,
I'm using Illustrator 24.3 on a brand new Macbook Pro.
Several times a day it crashes. It seems to happen most often when:
- my computer goes into sleep mode and I reawaken itQuite often it happens for no reason, even when I am using another program.
I have spent a lot of time on the Adobe community page trying various solutions but nothing seems to have worked. I have 'problem reports' from the crash.
Can anybody direct me to somebody who I can work with to try and resolve the issue?
I have attached the latest 'problem…
2 votes -
Illustrator not allowing file saving bug
The Save or Save As functions aren't working. After going to File and selecting either one, nothing happens. I'm left with work unsaved and at risk of losing. This hasn't happened before and I have been using illustrator perfectly for the last 6 months.
I have a MacBook Air, macOS catalina version 10.15.5.
I have Adobe Illustrator 2020.
2 votes -
My work space including the toolbars doesnt load
when i launch illustrator nothing loads except the selected artboard. Everytime i open illustrator i need to manually add all the tool bars and panels to make my workspace. i re installed illustrator and cleared preference too, it worked fine for first load then happened the same after the second load. It's a User Interface Launch bug i guess. Fix it please. or provide a solution
I have attached a exact screenshot of how my interface looks after every launch
2 votes -
Big Sur and native Effects gallery crash
Anybody else getting Illustrator CC2019 and 2020 to crash in Big Sur (beta) when accessing the Filter Gallery (eg. Effect > Texture > Grain)?
You don't even have to apply the effect. Simply opening that window will doom you to a crash.
Tested with latest public releases of CC2019 + 2020 and macOS 11 Beta (20A5384c) on 2015 iMac.
2 votesThis issue is resolved in Big Sur (macOS 11) public release.
-
LOST DATA
I lost my all work from last 10 days.
What should I do now?
All data was very important and I created by working hard days and nights. This is 3rd time happening with me from last year. I saved my work but still it is not listed there in recent works.
Sudden error and not able to save my data sometimes. I paying for the software and I am suffering from such serious issue. Have any solution2 votes -
2 votes
-
Closing documents makes Illustrator 2020 to hang (24.3)
On Windows 10 (v 1909) when closing a document (previously saved, or opened without any change, or a new empty document) Illustrator hangs and is unresponsive for 5-20 sec.
This is happening after update.
Photoshop had the same problem, but the hanging time reduced after the newest updates.2 votes -
No option to stop recording an action when resetting workspace
When recording an action with Button Mode unchecked in the actions panel, there is currently no way to stop recording the action if you reset your Workspace with your Workspace having button mode enabled. As far as I know, there are also no hotkeys to start/stop recording for Actions either. Forced to restart Illustrator otherwise.
2 votes -
Zoom percentage in info panel displayed differently than the document zoom.
The zoom in the info panel is displayed differently than the zoom on the document above.
As seen in the image below.
Thank you!
2 votes -
Inaccurate shapes for extremely small complex shapes
Windows 10 V24.3
Open file (new or existing), Specs 10000x5000 px.
Zoom in to 64000%.
Select Pencil Tool. Double click settings (ensure color fill).
No stroke. Any color fill.
Draw complex, but small shape.
Problem: Shape is not held. Not enough anchors are added to keep original draw accurate. Add anchor should not be needed for quick workflow.In my example. Drawing small lakes on a large world map. This changes the shape of my lakes, or I must make them bigger, but that will change the accuracy of my map.
This bug seems sporadic as sometimes I can create…
2 votes -
illustrator preview is black and white (fills but not lines?) when file background is transparent
mac os 10.15.6 / ai 24.3
file preview for fills (but not lines) becomes b&w when the file background is transparent. when a background is turned on, preview is fine.
2 votesCan no longer be reproduced.
-
Just updated to Illustrator 24.3 and now installed font only has a few letters
I updated to the latest version of Illustrator (24.3) and opened a document I had created in a previous version. Most of my text was missing. I checked and the font was still available and activated. I deactivated and reactivated and that didn't help. When I click the text, it gives me the message that "This text was created in a different version of Illustrator. Editing the text may cause some changes to your text layout. Basic formatting will not be affected. Do you want to continue?" The font is PeachyKeenJF. Only a few letters/numbers actually show up. I'm on…
2 votes -
blob brush
Any idea what is causing these weird color boxes? not having issues with the blob brush but these are annoying
2 votes -
Select > All menu command also selects all artwork instead of all artboards only
With the Artboard tool selected, choosing Select > All selects not only the artboards, but all of the artwork—even artwork outside of the artboards.
2 votes -
On save getting "Assertion Failure!"
anytime I save a file in the cloud I get this error.
2 votes -
Issues with using Assets Export in Isolation mode
If you enter the isolation mode of any objects and try to export any artboard by using Assets Export, it will eventually generate the wrong assets. However, if you exit the Isolation mode and try again to the same process, it will be all fine.
2 votes -
塗りブラシツールで使用しているブラシが勝手に切り替わる仕様について
adobe illustrator2020
塗りブラシツールにて
ユーザー定義のライブラリから設定したブラシを使用して線を描画
↓
選択ツールなどに切り替えて移動などを行う
↓
もう一度塗りブラシツールに切り替えると、基本ブラシや別のユーザー定義ブラシに勝手に切り替わるこの仕様かバグの修正をお願いしたいです。
illustrator2018にはこの仕様はありません。
環境はmacbook pro 2016 OS10.15.5 です。
イラストの仕事で一番頻繁に使うのが塗りブラシツールなので
これが修正されないとillustrator2020にいつまでも移行できずにいます。ご対応していただける事を願っております。
2 votes -
Image Washed Out When Uploaded to Illustrator
Whenever I upload an image, the color gets washed out and is completely different than the original image. Color Settings doesn't change anything, nor does changing the image type before uploading the image.
2 votes -
Repeated objects are invisible when an SVG is opened in Illustrator
When the attached SVG is opened in Adobe Illustrator 2020 - second usages of glyphs (B, 2, 0) are not displayed properly like in attached screenshot.
Is this an issue with original SVG (it looks fine in Chrome or Firefox) or Illustrator?2 votes
- Don't see your idea?