Skip to content

Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs

When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:

  1. Details of your operating system
  2. The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop) 
  3. The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
  4. Your expected result and the actual result
  5. Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

5940 results found

  1. Macmini ベータ版 ガイドラインのバグ

    パスをガイドライン化するとガイドライン化したツールが一定方向に移動してしまう。ルーラーからガイドラインをアートボード上に引き出しても同様。一定方向に移動してしまう。ガイドラインも異常な太さで、ロックしていない状態で移動ツールを使っての移動ができない。

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  2. 投げ縄ツール

    投げ縄選択ツールが機能しない。

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    ご報告いただいた現象は再現できず、追加情報もございませんので、こちらは一旦、対応終了とさせていただきます。
    今後、同様の現象が発生した場合には、こちらにコメントをお寄せください。

    よろしくお願いいたします。

    Illustrator チーム

  3. 文字の整列を実行すると、文字がドキュメントの端に移動する

    1.Windows10 Illustrator CC v25.2.3
    2.オブジェクトの整列を左揃えにするとドキュメントの左端に移動してしまう。
    3.現状の位置で整列してほしい。

    よろしくお願いいたします。

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    ご報告の問題は再現できませんでしたので、一旦こちらの報告の対応は終了させていただきます。
    やはり仕様ではなくバグという場合には、こちらにコメントいただければと存じます。

    よろしくお願いいたします。
    Illustrator チーム

  4. Tooltips in Recolor Artwork Panel are Backwards

    It seems to me that the tooltips in the Recolor Artwork panel are backwards.

    The left button's tooltip tells me that that button controls Saturation and Hue, but once selected, the slider's tooltip tells me that it adjusts Brightness, which it actually does.

    The right button's tooltip tells me that that button controls Brightness and Hue, but once selected, the slider's tooltip tells me that it adjusts Saturation, which it actually does.

    If I am misunderstanding something, then the tooltips are at the very least extremely confusing.

    I'm using Illustrator 25.2.1 on macOS 10.14.6.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    I am happy to share that we have fixed this bug in our latest release – 26.0.0 which is available worldwide now.

    Going forward, our goal is to fix as many top User-Voice bugs as possible and as frequently as possible. Given the nature of the fixes, some of the bugs will take a longer time to fix, but we are on it.

    You can update to the latest release using Creative Cloud desktop App: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/help/creative-cloud-updates.html

    Thank you for all the feedback. Keep it coming!

  5. 勝手にファイルが保存されてしまう

    Adobe Illustrator 2020の一部のaiデータで保存する前にファイルと閉じようとすると、勝手に保存されてしまいます。環境設定の自動保存はすべてチェックを入れて外して適用したのですが変わりません。
    ファイルはクラウドドキュメントではなく、NASに配置しているファイルです。

    しかも発生するときは何度か再起動すると発生しなくなりますので、バグではないかと考えています。

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  6. Incorrect file extension when exporting to *.png

    Hello! When I try to export an illustration to *.png, the file generated ends up with a *.dwg extension. If I rename the *.dwg-file to *.png and open it it's still a valid *.png file.

    The export is done using File->Export->Export As... Select *.png as file type, type a filename (with no dot in it), press Export. Select Resolution 150ppi, press ok. A *.dwg file is now created at the selected path

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  Other...  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  7. オブジェクト(主にテキスト)が選択できない

    打ち込みをしたテキストが選択できないことが多々発生しております。
    その部分は印刷もできないので文字が抜けたまま出力し現場に回ってしまうという業務に支障が出ています。
    保存をして落とし再び立ち上げると問題は解決するのですが毎回その動作をするわけにもいかず、必ず不具合が起こっているわけでもないので困っています。これはPCの問題でしょうか?ご回答お願いします。(著作権等の問題で一部しか画像がのせれません)

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    追加情報をいただき、検証しておりますが、再現できませんでしたので、一旦こちらの報告の対応は終了させていただきます。
    今後、同様の問題が発生するというユーザー様がいらっしゃいましたら、こちらにコメントいただければと存じます。

    よろしくお願いいたします。
    Illustrator チーム

  8. can't use the hand tool while using type tool anymore

    If you're using the type tool, you used to be able to hit the command key, then press the space bar to bring up the hand tool to move the canvas around without affecting the type. It's worked this way for years and years. Now, however, when you bring up the hand tool while type is selected, the space bar adds spaces while the hand tool is also operating. Please fix this!

    This is another one of dozens of examples of things that worked flawlessly in Illustrator for years, but is now fundamentally broken. These types of problems are plaguing…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  9. jpeg書き出しが出来ない

    illustrator(Beta) 25.3.2
    MacBook Air M1 OS11.2.3

    ファイル>書き出し>書き出し形式で、jpeg書き出しを解像度300ppiで行おうとすると、その解像度では……と表示され書き出しが出来ない(150以下は書き出しが出来る)。
    他のバージョンでは、解像度300ppiの設定で問題なく書き出しが出来ている

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Illustrator 製品フィードバックへのご協力ありがとうございます。

    ご報告いただきました問題でございますが、社内での検証(ver.25.3.1/ MacBook Air M1)では再現ができませんでした。

    こちらのトピックは対応終了とさせていただきます。

    よろしくお願いいたします。

    Illustrator チーム

  10. カラー設定が勝手に変更される

    カラー設定が勝手に変更されます。オリジナルに設定したカラープロファイルを常に使用しているのですが、こちらが何もしていないのに「Adobe Illustration 5.5をエミュレート」に勝手に変更されます。以前のヴァージョンではこのようなことはなかったので、改善していただきたいです。

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    こちらのカラー設定の不具合は、Photoshop を最新バージョン「ver.22.3.1」にアップデートすることで修正されます。
    お手数ですが、Photoshop を「ver.22.3.1」にアップデートをお願いします。
    それでも問題が解決しない場合は、Bridge の設定をリセットしてください。

    よろしくお願いいたします。

    Illustrator チーム

  11. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Performance  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    GPU ドライバーが最新の状態で、システム互換性レポートダイアログが表示されるという問題が、最新リリースバージョン「Illustrator 2021 (ver.25.2.3)」で修正されましたので、製品アップデート後に挙動のご確認をお試しください。
    もし、まだ問題が再現するような場合は、ご使用のマシン情報の詳細もご報告ください。

    よろしくお願いいたします。

    Illustrator チーム

  12. Black png

    my png transparent images are showing up as total black images after export . They show fine for a few seconds and in the viewer window but the png it self is totally black. Works sometimes and others not I would say 2 out of 25 show up black.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  13. new update (v25.1) hangs when I select all text

    Hi, when I select all text objects in a file (Select>Object>All text objects), Illustrator hangs and I have to force quit. We have all had to revert to V24.3

    iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2015)
    Processor 4 GHz Intel Core i7
    Memory 32 GB 1867 MHz DDR3

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Other...  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    I am happy to share that we have fixed this bug in our latest release – 25.2 which is available worldwide now.

    Going forward, our goal is to fix as many top User-Voice bugs as possible and as frequently as possible. Given the nature of the fixes, some of the bugs will take a longer time to fix, but we are on it.

    You can update to the latest release using Creative Cloud desktop App: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/help/creative-cloud-updates.html

    Thank you for all the feedback. Keep it coming!

  14. Live Paint Dead

    Wow, I haven't seen AI get this slow and bad at basic vector work in years! (Just might be way too bloated.) Had to delete latest version 25.1 and go backwards just to get my day job done on time.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Performance  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  15. No tools on illustrator 2021

    Im on the last version of illustrator (on the date of 2021-01-20 at 9:47 am EST) and when i launch illustrator and create a project, there is no tools at all, when i change a settings in the window tab, nothing change

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  16. Right Menu Bar Not appearing

    Hello Adobe Crew! This is Eva.

    I am here to report that the right menu bar is not appearing. I don't know what the bar is actually called so please excuse any misnaming. I wasn't drawing in fullscreen, and the fact that the right menu bar was in the way kinda annoyed me. So I clicked the 'X' button to put it away. I was done drawing, so I put my laptop away. Next day I want to draw, I open Illustrator, open a new canvas, and the right menu bar doesn't appear. I have tried to restart Illustrator many…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Tools  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  17. VBScript Internal Script Execution Error in version 25.1

    Running VBScripts from File > Other Scripts is not currently functional in the latest update- however the very same scripts work fine if the scripts are opened manually (and worked as expected from 'Other Scripts' in the previous version).

    Please fix!

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    I am happy to share that we have fixed this bug in our latest release – 25.2 which is available worldwide now.

    Going forward, our goal is to fix as many top User-Voice bugs as possible and as frequently as possible. Given the nature of the fixes, some of the bugs will take a longer time to fix, but we are on it.

    You can update to the latest release using Creative Cloud desktop App: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/help/creative-cloud-updates.html

    Thank you for all the feedback. Keep it coming!

  18. New Recolor Artwork information link not working

    In the new Recolor artwork 2021 panel the info button in the lower left jumps to a link that is not working currently. It was working for me before, but in the past few days it's failed:
    http://www-staging.macromedia.com/go/ai_recolor_info

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  19. Eyedrop multiple fills

    Please allow there to be an option on the eyedropper tool to select multiple fills on appearances to apply to another object. Example; with pattern design, we create a top transparent pattern than a second fill with a solid color to create the final pattern. We would like to be able to easily apply those two fills to another object

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  20. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  • Don't see your idea?