Skip to content

Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs

When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:

  1. Details of your operating system
  2. The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop) 
  3. The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
  4. Your expected result and the actual result
  5. Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

995 results found

  1. New Illustrator 2018 UI is not correct-missing panels and won't set workplace

    This is what I get when opening the new Illustrator CC 2018. Wonky, slow to respond, no panels, workplace will not appear. THings lag and disappear randomly. Terrible!
    On WIN 10 Enterprise 64 byte Dell Desktop Nvidia Quatro K4000 video card. 4K monitor

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hi,

    Please try to delete your preferences. If it still doesn’t solve your problem, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience. Please get in touch with us at any of the other support channels – helpx.adobe.com/support.html . Since this is not a generic issue that we can reproduce at our end, we will need someone to look into your machine to figure out what is going on here.

  2. When group is selected the "Make pixel perfect" option is missing in the proportes panel

    The "Make pixel perfect" option for selected objects is missing when they are grouped, in the previous version it was easily accessible from the top right corner icons now have to dig in the Object menu.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Under Review  ·  Nitish Agarwal responded

    Hi,

    Thanks for reporting this issue.
    We are moving this under review, meanwhile what you can do is use Right Click > Make Pixel Perfect or turn on control panel from Window > Control.

    Thanks & Regards
    Nitish Agarwal
    Illustrator Team

  3. Start Screen and New Page Screen has a black border as if its minimised

    The Start Screen and the New Page screen acts as if it is minimised inside the window (see attachment to understand) until i update the page by minimising and then maximising the application.

    as there is no way to minimise the new page screen it is stuck in this state. Started happening all of a sudden tonight. I have tried to turn off gpu acceleration but that has no effect. Tried Uninstalling but also didn't fix the problem.

    I have not tested any other pages like preferences to test if it happens on that too but my guess would be…

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  4. Dual Screen - Prompt window display on the wrong screen - Mac

    The prompt dialog display window constantly display on the wrong screen even after repositioning to the main display.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  5. UI Not Scaling Down

    After updating to the 2018 version of Illustrator, I found that the UI wasn't scaling to the proper resolution. I expected it to be proper & have smaller buttons & such. In reality, all of the tools & toolbars are bloated like it's scaled to 200%.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    I am closing the ticket due to lack of response.
    Please get in touch with us at any of the other support channels – helpx.adobe.com/support.html . Please give a reference to this post so that we can identify you.

    Warm Regards,
    Mohit Agarwal | Lead Software Engineer – Illustrator

  6. Can't assign keyboard shortcut to Properties panel

    It is not possible to assign a keyboard shortcut to the new Properties panel because it does not appear in the Edit>Keyboard Shortcuts dialogue.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hi,

    This has been fixed in recent release. Please upgrade to latest version of Illustrator to get the fix.

    Thanks
    Anish Kumar
    Illustrator Team

  7. Embed Doesn't Show Up in New Properties Panel

    The Embed option appears in the new Properties panel when a Linked object is selected, but doesn't appear when multiple Linked objects are selected.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  8. Recent Files panel within workspace is empty

    Since the last update on PC, opening the Recent Files panel (Ctrl+O), while a document is open, opens the panel but does not show any of my recent files. It doesn't even show the "Create new" or "Open" options. I went back to the previous version and it works there, so that leads me to believe it has to do with the latest update.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  9. zoom tool?

    did something happen to the simple command + and command - zoom keyboard shortcuts? I've been using those since 1995 or 6, and now when i use them it centers me on a specific, but unselected artboard?

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  10. Appearance pallet, 2 top stacks always expand, after use Type Tool

    Illustrator 22.0.0 72@102345, Illustrator 21.1.0 and all previous CC versions

    Steps:
    1. Open Illustrator, new document
    2. Open Appearance Palette (Shift+F6)
    3. Collapse all stacks in Appearance Palette (if they expanded)
    4. Choose Type Tool
    5. Use Type Tool in any place of document
    6. ESC and Click any place of document

    Expected result:
    Appearance Palette Stacks remain minimized (folded)

    Actual result:
    2 top Appearance Palette Stacks are expand (unfolded)

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  11. Some manipulations with floating dock panels breaks the preferred width behavior

    Docking manipulations with panels make them loose their ability to restore preferred widths.

    Please see this video:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rcjfNzw_q2w&t=313s

    Do not hesitate contact me, if you will have a questions.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  12. Freezing after clicking Settings...

    On the MacBook, if I click Settings... (which is the normal operation for most apps) instead of just hovering over it and picking one of the sub-categories, Illustrator freezes and I have to force stop it.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Interface  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  13. アプリケーションフレームのバグ

    アプリケーションフレームをチェックを入れて作業し、ファインダのウィンドウクリックしたのち、イラレを触るとファインダの後ろにイラレのウィンドウが隠れてしまう。
    結構長い間修正されずにそのままなのですが、これがデフォルトなのでしょうか?

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  14. Extension windows are frozen when app is closed (not quit) and reopened.

    I create Illustrator extensions for our internal users and one of the users reported an issue with the extensions being frozen.
    I looked into the issue and determined its an issue that effects all Illustrator extensions and out of my control. When a user has an extension loaded and closes the window but leaves the app running with no windows open, when they go open another file the extensions are reloaded but are frozen.

    Reproduction Steps:
    1. Open Illustrator
    2. Window >> Extensions >> Select an extension
    3. Perform an action in the extension (example: scrolling)
    4. Close the Illustrator…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Interface  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  15. Can't click on generate vectors, overlay ui get's on the way and it's unclosable.

    I was trying to generate vectors on illustrator, but a UI element with a suggestion appear, and looks like it's unclosable. And get's on the way to interact with the control to generate vectors.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  User Interface  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  16. Use Preview Bounds option did not carry over when updating from 2025 to 2026

    Use Preview Bounds option did not carry over when updating from 2025 to 2026, and it caused this problem: https://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/601447/suggestions/51297973

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  17. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  18. Always crashes upon clicking All Formats (*.AI; *.AIT;...) button in the Open File dialogue box

    Any time I try to open a file and ACCIDENTALLY hit the button All Formats, Illustrator freezes and stops responding. I have to close the program. This issue has been consistent across multiple versions and 2 computers, and happens every single time.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Interface  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  19. Cursor disappearing when in Illustrator after having a different app open

    I had my cursor disappearing in Illustrator whilst in split screen with Discord and Illustrator. Cursor was visible in Discord but the moment i went to Illustrator, it disappeared.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  20. 1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  • Don't see your idea?