Skip to content

Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs

When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:

  1. Details of your operating system
  2. The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop) 
  3. The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
  4. Your expected result and the actual result
  5. Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

8345 results found

  1. Difficulty editing Adobe Stock vector images

    It's been a struggle to make changes to some of the vector images downloaded from Adobe Stock

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Need More Info  ·  1 comment  ·  Other...  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  2. Freeform Gradients in cloud files become invisible

    The Gradients function has a bug with files uploaded to the cloud. It looks like an empty object.
    I had to create a new local file to look if the problem was the gradient tool or just with the cloud files, and there is when I realized that the Gradient tool was working well. What I had to do is to copy the "empty" rectangle to see if I can copy the color values in the local file with the Eyedropper Tool and then copy the local file rectangle to the cloud one. But to avoid that to happened again…

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Gradients  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  3. Objects are invisible WHILE DRAGGING in 30.8.1

    Illustrator 30.8.1 new version — new bugs.
    Objects are invisible while dragging.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  4. Keeps not showing parts of my artwork.

    I open a file, everything is fine, i start moving things around and suddenly parts of the artwork just disappear or they loose colour, when you move the cursor over it it shows that the shape is there but will not allow you to colour it move it or do anything with it. I thought it might have been a one-time thing, but it's happened for the past 3 days in a row on several different files.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Need More Info  ·  1 comment  ·  Layers  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  5. Typing a new font size for a dimension in Properties moves the text caret at the first position after entering the first digit

    After annotating the graphic dimensions, when changing the annotation font size, focusing the input box and entering 50 results in the number 05, which is incorrect.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  6. Retype not very accurate

    Retype is not very accurate yet. It misses details in characters. Please add some more user guidance possibilities. E.g. focus on specific characters to force Retype to look twice.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  7. 优化运行内存占用

    1. Adobe Illustrator 2026 (version 30.7) consumes excessive memory upon launch—just enabling it uses up to 900MB.
    2. A file with 80 artboards, all containing text, sized at 263mm wide by 359mm high, experiences lag when dragging 5 or 10 artboards; there is noticeable delay. After creating outlines for the text and clicking X to exit, the software crashes.
    3. Saving a document with 80 artboards as a PDF does not allow background saving.
    4. A file with 110 artboards, each 263mm wide by 359mm high and filled entirely with text, causes extremely high memory usage. Copying and pasting operations are sluggish. We request…
    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  8. Can’t access my Creative Cloud file

    Following this new year and updates, my Broward County Public School account subscription suspended and I had to re-sign in. All of my files that i saved in creative cloud are gone and did not load with time. There were many important projects in illustrator. I am on a Thinkvision PC. With Illustrator 2025. My email linked to the account is 0615146736@my.browardschools.com There's only one file that I just made.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  9. 2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Other...  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  10. Problème de saisie des dimensions dans Illustrator sous mac et Photosphop sous mac / Illustrator 30.8 / Photoshop 27.9.1 / macOS 26.6.2

    Lors de la création d'un nouveau document sur Illustrator ou Photoshop, lorsque que je saisis une nouvelle largeur/hauteur : la valeur revient toute seule à l’ancienne ; parfois cela se produit plusieurs fois avant d'obtenir la saisie souhaitée. Cela se produit quelle que soit la valeur utilisée : pixels, mm, centimètres.... D'ailleurs il est très compliqué aussi de revenir à des mm si on est pixels, le logiciel revient systématiquement à la dernière valeur enregistrée.... C'est fatiguant. Perte de temps énorme. Ce bug persiste depuis plusieurs mois déjà. il faut absolument résoudre ce problème.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Actions  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  11. Some CC Library linked assets cannot be found -- all files with renamed linked assets are damaged and this disruptive messages interferes

    I've renamed CC library assets. Now, all Illustrator files that use these assets are broken.
    When such a file is opened, I get constant messages that say "Some CC Library linked assets cannot be found. Click Replace to relink assets using the Links panel." As I try to relink, I the message again and again, preventing me from working the file. Also, when I choose replace, my CC libraries flatten and I can't search or navigate to the assets. I can select broken assets and choose embed as well as "edit original" So, the assets are still linked, but the…

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  12. Intermittent bug: Properties panel causes objects to flip vertically when changing height or width

    I encountered an intermittent bug in Adobe Illustrator where changing the Height (H) value of an object in the Properties panel → Transform section causes the object to unexpectedly flip vertically.

    The issue appears to affect the Transform controls inside the Properties panel specifically.

    The same operation performed using the standalone Transform panel (Window → Transform) works correctly.

    What happened:

    While working normally in Illustrator, I selected an object and changed its height using:

    Properties → Transform → H

    Instead of simply resizing the object vertically, Illustrator unexpectedly flipped the object vertically.

    For example, an object containing text or directional…

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  13. Relink not working as expected

    I am trying to use "relink," in the Links panel, to replace images that have already been placed into an Illustrator clipping mask.
    When I click "relink," I am expecting to be able to place a link to an image I'm pasting or typing the name of, because I have a huge list of filenames I'm pulling from, and I don't want to have to navigate to the file in the UI.
    However, when I type the filename, the "link" checkbox is grayed out. When I click "place," I would expect it to simply embed the file, but, instead, the…

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  14. Artboard Names changes revert if names are tabbed between.

    When updating multiple artboard names via the Artboards Panel, pressing Tab advances to the next artboard name. However, if multiple artboard names are changed this way, and the changes are reflected in the panel, these changes are not reflected in the export artboards panel, and clicking in to edit any artboard name again causes them all to revert to their previous names.

    Illustrator 30.7 (this has been a persistent issue since 24)
    Apple Mac Studio M1 Max

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  15. Ai comes with scale error/warning too early

    When trying to scale down a big group of paths, by double clicking the scale tool to enter a numerical value, Ai starts to complain - it seems to assume that I want to scale up (maybe due to the last scale value used). Please let the function wait for user input, before complaining.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Tools  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  16. Saved file reopens with some layers and data missing

    After saving my work and reopening the file later, some layers and data are missing. Around 40% of my completed work is disappearing, even though the file was saved properly.

    Please help me recover the missing data and identify the cause of this issue.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  17. Sampling a color from a layer below a placed PDF picks white, unlike previously

    Have a layered file. Top file is a linked PDF with linework. Below that layer are colours. When I want to eyedrop a colour from the layer below for a new object, while it samples the colour correctly it turns the object white instead of the colour sampled. The only work around is to turn off the linked PDF layer on top and it will sample it correctly. This was never an issue in previous versions and is very frustrating.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  18. Scribble Effect Not Showing Up in Menu, But Still Accessible

    Before, the Scribble effect used to be found under Effects > Stylize. In the 2026 version, it's gone. Only Glowing Edges appears under Stylize. But when I search for Scribble by hitting the magnifying glass icon and typing it in, I can access the effect and still use it. Some people still use this effect for making ikat-inspired shapes, for example...I think it was removed from the menu by accident. Please readd it under Effects > Stylize.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  19. SVG fehlende Pfade beim öffnen/importieren

    MacOS: 26.5.2 (25F84)
    Illustrator 30.7

    SVG wird nicht korrekt geöffnet/importiert, es fehlen Pfade!
    Wenn die Datei vorher in Inkscape neu gespeichert wird z.B. als PDF ist alles vorhanden.

    (leider kann das svg nicht angehängt werden!?)

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  20. Eyedropper not copying font style from source to target on Mac when Option key is held

    The Eyedropper also not lifting font style from source to target when holding down option key on Mac.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Tools  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  • Don't see your idea?