Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs
When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:
- Details of your operating system
- The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop)
- The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
- Your expected result and the actual result
- Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)
8365 results found
-
Arrow keys, Home & End keys don’t work when renaming Artboard names on canvas
We now can rename artboards directly on canvas, by double-clicking a name, if 'Artboard names on canvas' is enabled in Preferences > Selection & Anchor Display.
However, navigating this input with arrows, Home, End, etc., is not possible. Please make it work.9 votes -
Errant Connection Issues Using Concept to Vector Feature
Concept to Vector consistently fails for a particular image with an apparent connection error.
The generation process runs and appears to complete normally. However, at the end of the process, Illustrator displays:
“Cannot generate results due to connection issues. Please check your internet and try again.”
I have repeated the operation several times over the past two days with the same result. My internet connection is functioning normally. I also successfully completed a previous image using Concept to Vector, so the feature has worked correctly in the same general environment.
Because the error occurs after the generation process appears to…
1 vote -
Live Paint + Eyedropper recolors entire Live Paint group (macOS)
Product/Version: Adobe Illustrator 2026 — v30.1
OS: macOS 26.2 (Build 25C56)Issue:
When a Live Paint group is selected, using Live Paint Bucket (K) and Option/-click to temporarily switch to the Eyedropper samples a color but also recolors all faces inside the Live Paint group to that sampled color. This prevents using the Eyedropper to “pick a color to paint with” without changing existing fills.Expected result as in previous versions: Option-click while using Live Paint should only sample/set the active paint color, without changing existing faces in the Live Paint group.
Actual result: All faces in the selected Live…
4 votesThis issue is resolved in Beta build 30.3.0.73
-
Hitting Down with an artboard selected in Artboards panel now moves it on canvas instead of in the list
In the newest update, if I have an artboard highlighted in the panel and I hit the down arrow, it used to go down the artboard list. But now it nudges the actual artboard.
I acknowledge that nudging artboards could maybe be useful for something (though I can't think of what) but being able to navigate the list with arrows is much more valuable in my opinion.2 votesTo navigate artboards in the the panel, without zooming into them, hold Opt/Alt with arrows keys (up/down work the same way as left/right).
-
複合パス化するとグラデーションストップが大きく移動する
Environment
Illustrator ver.27 or later
macOS 14.7.2/iMac(Intel i5/32GB mem/1TB SSD)グラデーションを適用した複数のオブジェクトに一度にグラデーションツールでグラデーションを定義したものを複合パス化するとグラデーションストップが大きく変化する。
再現手順
1. 矩形を3点、横に並べて塗りに対してグラデーションを適用する。
2. グラデーションツールで3点の矩形に対して左右のエッジに始まりと終わりのグラデーションストップが来るように調整する。
3. 3点の矩形を複合パス化する。
4. グラデーションストップの終端側が大きく移動する。期待する結果
複合パス化してもグラデーションの状態は変化しない。実際の結果
複合パス化するとグラデーションストップの位置が大きく変化する。代替処理
複合パス化したあと、再度グラデーションツールで調整を行う。グラデーションの向きが水平・垂直の場合、終端側が大きく位置が変化します。それ以外の角度の場合、両端のグラデーションストップが移動します。
[EN]
Applying a gradient to multiple objects simultaneously using the Gradient Tool and then converting them into a compound path causes significant changes to the gradient stops.Steps to reproduce
1. Arrange three rectangles horizontally and apply a gradient to their fills.
2. Use the Gradient Tool to adjust the three rectangles so the start and end gradient stops align with their left and right edges.
3. Convert the three rectangles into a…4 votes -
Concept to Vector fails mid-process with non-actionable error message
When using Concept to Vector, the process consistently fails approximately halfway through execution.
Instead of explaining why the operation failed, Illustrator displays the following message:
"Please slow down and try again later."
The operation is then aborted.
The message does not provide enough information to understand the cause of the failure or how to resolve it. It is unclear whether the issue is related to service availability, account limitations, usage limits, network connectivity, the source image, or another factor.
As a result, the only available option is to repeatedly retry the operation without knowing whether the problem is temporary or…
1 vote -
Radeon RX 580 not detected by Illustrator 30.8.2 on Windows 11 25H2
Radeon RX 580 not detected by Illustrator 30.8.2 on Windows 11 25H2
Description
Adobe Illustrator 30.8.2 does not detect my AMD Radeon RX 580 GPU.
Under Edit > Preferences > Performance, Illustrator displays:
“Compatible GPU: Not Available” and the GPU Performance option is unavailable.
System configuration
- Adobe Illustrator: 30.8.2
- Operating System: Windows 11 Home 25H2
- GPU: AMD Radeon RX 580 Series
- VRAM: 8 GB
- AMD Driver: Adrenalin Edition 26.5.2 WHQL
- WDDM: 3.1
- Direct3D DDI: 12
- RAM: 16 GB
- Architecture: 64-bit
Problem
Windows correctly detects the Radeon RX 580 and DirectX is…1 vote -
Changing the Japanese font in the Type tool does not update it.
macOS Tahoe 26.2
Adobe Illustrator (Desktop version) 30.2.1Changing the Japanese font in the Type tool does not update it.
This occurs even when "Enable missing glyph protection" is initially set to OFF and no other settings are changed.This does not occur in macOS Vetura13.7.8
1 vote -
2026 completely misrenders Inner Glow applied to an individual fill
If I apply an Inner Glow to an individual fill, I just get a flat fill in the glow color at the desired transparency, with no glow effect going on.
This is new to 2026, it worked fine in 2025.
Repro file is attached.
2 votes -
Illustrator changes text after modifying a text box with White Arrow tool
Illustrator changes text after modifying a text box with White Arrow tool. Its been happening for a few weeks. I work in a professional big corporate company and its changing my layouts after I am doing changes and it is really problematic.
This needs fixing right away. In packaging if some text is changed after I make layout changes it can have serious legal ramifications.
2 votesWorks as it should now, in 30.2.1 build. Please update and comment back in case it still misbehaves for you.
-
Strange loops and spikes when using pressure-sensitive brushes with XP-Pen Tablet on Illustrator 29.3 and newer on Windows 11
An employee directed me to this forum to explain my problem (I explained everything here: https://community.adobe.com/questions-652/inconsistent-strokes-when-using-pressure-sensitive-brushes-with-xp-pen-tablet-illustrator-30-2-1-windows-11-1553544)
My system:
Windows 11, Version 25H2 (Windows Ink is deactivated, tried with activated too).
Old tablet: Artist 12 Pro (XP-Pen)
New tablet: XP-Pen Deco Pro MW
I tried all available Illustrator versions (I will explain later).I am getting very weird and inconsistent strokes when drawing with a tablet and the Blob Brush Tool (please see screenshot and video attached EDIT: video too big pls see the article from the other forum, the video is posted there).
I did a ton of troubleshooting…
2 votesHi,
We weren't able to reproduce this issue on our end, so we'd like to gather a few more details to help us investigate further:
1. Wacom/tablet driver version- Could you share the exact driver version you're currently using?
2. Did this issue appear immediately after upgrading to a specific Illustrator version?
3. Illustrator version currently installed?
Regards,
Aishwarya
-
Typos PingFang ne s'affiche pas
Je dois éditer un document PDF ou la typographie PingFang MO est utilisée. Une fois ouvert dans Illustrator, le texte dans cette typo n'est pas visible (mais sélectionnable) et le document ne peut plus être enregistré.
— J'utile MacOS 26.5.1
— Illustrator 30.5.1
— Afficher les options est-asiatiques activé2 votes -
Font styles applied to portions of text 'slide' / shift positions when area type overflows
Illustrator 29.7.1 on Mac Ventura 13.5.2 (22G91)
I dont' know whether it's related to this current issue, but now I have parts of my text that change appearance when I'm trying to change the Font weight of another part, or when I try to type more text.
The workaround I have found it copy-pasting the text into a new Textbox. But still, this needs to be fixed.
-
after.png 11 KB -
before.png 10 KB -
%D0%B7%D0%BE%D0%B1%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%B6%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%BD%D1%8F%20(4).png 82 KB -
%D0%B7%D0%BE%D0%B1%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%B6%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%BD%D1%8F%20(6).png 79 KB -
%D0%B7%D0%BE%D0%B1%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%B6%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%BD%D1%8F%20(5).png 100 KB -
FontsChange.mov 12398 KB -
FontsChange2.mov 3027 KB -
Test.ai 287 KB
14 votesWe have fixed this issue in latest Illustrator release - v29.8.1
Please update to this version and let us know any observations.
-
-
Only the Fixed option is available in Brush Options
In Brush Options dialog only the Fixed option are available, and other option like Pressure do not work
2 votes -
タブレットドライバとの相性
Windows 11、Intuos Pro PTK-470、最新ドライバーを使用しています。Illustrator 30.6ではダイヤルの「ホイール」「ホイール(水平)」がキャンバス上で動作しませんが、29.8.9では正常に動作します。ChromeやIllustratorのパネルでは30.6でも正常です。キャンバスのみ再現します。
1 vote -
agregar muestras en la ventana de texto
que la ventana de texto incorpore el poder pintar una palabra seleccionada sin tener que ir al panel de muestras ya que al hacerlo se debe volver a seleccionar la palabra, asi seria mas rapido para la contrucion de logos o titulos poder desde la misma ventana de texto, pintar la palabra, cambiarle la tipografía, etc.
2 votes -
Blend menu options not available when blend objects are selected (MacOS)(Illustrator 30.5.1)
I've created a couple of Blend objects in Adobe Illustrator. When I attempt to expand those blends into individual vector objects via the Object/Blend menu, all the options in the menu are greyed out. Despite the blend being selected , not double-clicked into (not in isolation mode) or any other object being selected.
1 vote -
プレビュー用のPDFの文字が化けました
macOS Sequoia 15.6.1
Adobe Illustrator v29.7.1
他社で作成されたCentury Gothic Regular が使われているIllustratorドキュメント(作成バージョンは29.7)を開いて修正して保存した。
このデータはInDesignドキュメントにリンク配置されていた。
InDesignドキュメントの表示の、Century Gothicの数字が異なる数字になっていた。
1→3、0→2 のように。
修正した環境にはCentury Gothicがインストールされていない。Font Bookに表示されない。
が、Illustratorはフォントエラーを表示することなく、開いた。
PDFを書き出すと、正常に表示される。
プレビューのPDFのみ化けている。
その後、調べてみると、Illustrator内では「/System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/FontServices.framework/Versions/A/Resources/Fonts/ApplicationSupport/CenturyGothic.ttc」が使用されていることがわかった。
また、Illustrator v28.7.9ではプレビューのPDFが正常に表示された。
さらに、「/System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/FontServices.framework/Versions/A/Resources/Fonts/ApplicationSupport/CenturyGothic.ttc」を適当なFontsフォルダにインストールすると、Illustrator v29.7.1でもプレビューのPDFが正常に表示された。
コミュニティの記述にv29.2.1までダウンバージョンすると様々なバグが回避できるとあったので、ダウンバージョンしてみたが、やはり化ける。
v29.0までダウンバージョンしてみたが、全て化けた。
再現方法としては、
1. Century Gothicをライブラリ/Fonts フォルダに入れる
2. Illustratorでドキュメントを新規作成
3. 数字を入力
4. 書体をCentury Gothic Regularにする
5. 保存して閉じる
6. Century Gothicをライブラリ/Fonts フォルダから外す
7. 5.のドキュメントを開く
8. 修正して保存(または別名保存)
以上を、各バージョンのIllustratorで実行。
InDesignに貼り付けるまでもなく、Finderのプレビューで確認できる。9 votes修正は最新の30.3一般リリースに反映されています。アップデート後、問題が解消されているか確認し、引き続き問題が発生する場合はご報告ください。
開発チームによると、macOS版Illustratorのフォント処理方法を変更し、一貫性を向上させ、サポートされていないシステムリソースへの依存度を低減したとのことです。その結果、Appleのガイドラインに従い、Illustrator 30.3以降ではシステムフォントが使用できなくなります。
The fix has been pushed into the latest 30.3 general release. Please update, check, and comment back if it still happens.
According to the team, they changed font handling in Illustrator on macOS for better consistency and reduced reliance on unsupported system resources. As a result, system fonts won’t be accessible in Illustrator 30.3 and later, according to the Apple’s guidelines.
-
Unknown Error when saving
Windows - Adobe Illustrator 2026
When saving files for a proof - Press Quality, no editing, password, low resolution printing, no changes, no enabling copying of text - this error comes up on the first attempt every time.
If I save it a second time, this error doesn't happen. I wasn't receiving this issue until I updated to 30.2.1, but it was rare. Now that I've updated to 30.3 it became every time I saved a new file for the first time. As much as I want the turntable feature, I'm going to have to use 30.1 again until the…
2 votes -
Object > Pattern > Make gives 'Can't define a new pattern from the current art' message
Discovered in 29.8.1, also seen in beta 30.0.21. Both on MacOS 14.7.6.
- Draw some shapes. Select them.
- Object > Pattern > Make
- "Can't define a pattern from the current art" pops up instead of pattern edit mode.
Dragging the shapes to the Swatch palette still works, luckily, so I can get on with what I want to do, but what the heck?
oookayyy, further exploration reveals that it is something about one particular global color swatch?!? see attached file.
6 votes
- Don't see your idea?