Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs
When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:
- Details of your operating system
- The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop)
- The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
- Your expected result and the actual result
- Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)
8365 results found
-
ENREGISTREMENT BLOQUÉ à 100% sans qu'il se termine
Bonjour.
Actuellement je suis bloqué sur un enregistrement de mon fichier ! Le l'enregistre, le pourcentage augmente et arrivé à 100% plus rien. L'enregistrement ne se termine pas. Et je ne peux rien faire. ça bloque toutes autres actions d'enregistrement. Aucune fenêtre aucun bouton pour arrêter l'enregistrement. Là j'ai 2 solutions bancales pour le sortir de là et éviter de perdre mon travail : copier mes dizaines de plan sur un nouveau fichier et espérer que cela s'enregistre ou dans un désespoir, forcer à quitter le logiciel et espérer que la récupération retrouve mon travail ne sachant pas si je…1 vote -
"Open" window loads blank and duplicates
Operating System:
macOS 15 Tahoe – MacBook Pro M1 Pro, 32 GB RAM (Apple Silicon)Illustrator Version:
Adobe Illustrator 30.0 (desktop)⸻
Issue Description
When I try to open files using File > Open… or the shortcut Cmd + O, the “Open” dialog window does not appear immediately. Sometimes it takes several seconds, and other times it takes minutes before it shows up.
Because of the delay, if I press Cmd+O again or click File > Open repeatedly, Illustrator eventually opens multiple overlapping blank windows. These windows appear with a dark/empty content area and no file information loaded.
They also…2 votesExpected to be fixed in Beta 30.6.0.27.
If possible, please update and verify if the issue is truly gone.
-
Swatch Panel is not adjustable
Since the new update, the Swatch panel cannot be adjusted and so I cannot have all of my panels open at the same time now. If I expand the color panel, I have to sacrifice another panel to be shrunk. I used to be able to take away the empty space under the swatch area which gave more room for the other panels to be open.
Win 11 and current vs of AI.
2 votes -
Rotating circle object stops visually showing at certain angles
After a certain threshold, circle shaped objects seem to not want to visually show rotation using the corner tool. This only seems to be a problem on ellipses as all other shape types seem to not have the issue.
The shapes still rotate, but they seem to not show after some random amount of rotation. Using ver 30.4. I know the screenshot sucks, but let me know if you need a video or anything else to help
2 votes -
Artboard Names Not Showing
A bulk of the artboards are showing the names, but several only show the number. Upon double clicking the artboard title, it appears only 1 character is visible at a time, but the artboard is indeed properly titled.
Illustrator CC 30.3 on AppleM2 Pro Mac Mini.
2 votes -
"Could not complete Package" after Tahoe upgrade
After upgrading to macOS Tahoe 26.0, Illustrator (latest version) is unable to Package a file that has links located on a network drive.
5 votesThe fix has been pushed into the latest 30.3 general release. Please update, check, and comment back if it still happens.
-
Version 30.3 Simulate Colored Paper causes white fill to render transparent and objects off the artboard dimmed
Revert to how it was before the latest update — where white filled objects appear white on screen and objects on the pasteboard look normal when using "simulate colored paper"
(this happened on macOS Tahoe 26.4.1)
2 votes -
Palette Redéfinir les couleurs qui se ferme toute seule au moindre clic
Bonjour. J'ai ce soucis depuis un moment.
Lorsque j'ouvre la palette de modification de couleur ''Redéfinir les couleurs'' qui se trouve dans Edition/Modification des couleurs/Redéfinir les couleurs de l'illustration... dès lors que je clique sur les cercles pour les déplacer et changer la couleur, la palette disparaît. J'ai beau recommencer, dès que je touche les cercles, la palette se ferme. Impossible donc de changer les couleurs de l'illustration.
La video en pièce jointe est très explicite.Si vous avez une solution, je suis preneur.
Système MacOS 26.3.1 (a) (25D771280a) - iMac M3
Illustrator v30.4Cordialement.
2 votes -
No me deja editar el punto de ancla y no deja redondear los vectores
Por este medio solicito que arregle eso o una solucion al problema
2 votes -
Swatches panel not correctly displaying "Registration Black" swatch label, showing random characters, in a template file
Opening up a company template .ait file and Swatches panel not displaying "Registration Black", but instead showing random characters. Wanted to know cause, if can be prevented, and/or corrected. Also if this is just some odd bug.
We do have a central server location to access file since we do have in-office and remote workers. Everyone is instructed though regardless of location to grab files and work locally, but can not guarantee that this is done 100% of the time.
PC - Windows 11
Illustrator v28.7.10
Illustrator v30.2.1 - also check on another system2 votes -
Regression: Freeform Gradient renders differently after scaling in Illustrator 30.5.1 (same AI file renders correctly in 29.0)
Illustrator Versions
• Illustrator 29.0 → Works correctly
• Illustrator 30.5.1 → Incorrect rendering
I found a rendering regression between Illustrator 29.0 and Illustrator 30.5.1.
The exact same AI file renders differently depending on the Illustrator version.
The artwork contains a Compound Path with a Freeform Gradient.
In Illustrator 29.0, the rendering is correct.
In Illustrator 30.5.1, after scaling the object, the color interpolation changes unexpectedly.
Most noticeably, the letter "o" changes its rendered appearance even though the Freeform Gradient control points remain exactly the same.
Open the attached AI file.
Select the Compound Path containing the "only" logo.
Scale…
2 votes -
Paragraph and Character Styles that have been deleted reappear when document is saved.
After a paragraph or character style is deleted and you save the document the styles reappear.
Mac OS Sequoia
Illustrator 2026 30.0 and 30.13 votesExpected to be fixed in Beta 30.2 — please check if it works there as expected.
-
(Bug) Alignment buttons go into hiding when selecting more than one object
When selecting a single object, the Alignment buttons appear on the top UI bar. But select MORE THAN ONE object, the Alignment buttons disappear.
Now I have to click on the "Align" flyout menu and click an option from there in order to align 2 objects, because my UI shows more blank space and fewer features than before.
3 votes -
Pattern Scale Not Working
My pattern scale has stopped working recently for user created patterns (it works ok on the default patterns). Previously I could create a pattern but dragging into the swatch menu, and then when I dragged the corners, the scale of the pattern would adjust along with the size of my shape. Now it does not.
I have checked that "Transform Both (object and pattern)" is selected from the Transform Panel dropdown, along with Settings > General > Transform Pattern Tiles is also checked on.
This has been going on since late July 2025 - I've tried every troubleshooting method I…
11 votesSeems to work fine in the latest general 2025 release, build 30.0.
Please comment back if it still misbehaves.
-
"Move art with artboard" always moves pattern tiles, ignoring the "transform pattern tiles" pref.
First observed on 2026 (30.3). Also found on 2020, I'm gonna assume this has existed as long as "move art with artboard" has been around. I was doing some work with a lot of large patterns and wanted to move the whole thing relative to their origin without redefining a bunch of graphic styles. Very unexpected behavior.
I would not be surprised if "scale art with artboard" also ignores the "transform pattern tiles" setting but the patterns I was using make that hard to check, so I didn't. Please check this too and fix it if it's also misbehaving. :)
…
2 votes -
Severe selection lag on direct click (Marquee selection works fine) - Illustrator 30.3 - macOS Tahoe (M4)
Hi everyone,
I am experiencing a critical issue that is completely breaking my workflow in Adobe Illustrator, and I suspect it might be a specific bug in the latest version or a compatibility issue with the new hardware/OS.
The Problem:
Whenever I try to select any element by clicking directly on it, the program takes a long time to react, select the object, and display the bounding box (the resizing and rotation handles). This delay makes it impossible to work efficiently or even copy/paste quickly.The strange part is that if I select the object by dragging the cursor (marquee/area…
2 votes -
Significant issues when outlining a file for production / Color of text becomes mixed [?] while Appearance shows None for fill color
When outing a full packaging layout for print production, text blocks turn solid (not text), editable compound shapes (shapes with text in them) turn solid, sometimes the whole layout disappears - I cannot find a common issue for these things and seems somewhat random. This never happened before the V29 update and is causing significant rework and extra steps in the file production process.
3 votes -
Libraries Panel Freeze & Distortion Glitch
Persistent issue occurring on operating system: macOS Sequoia 15.7.2 with model: MacBook Pro (16-inch, 2021)
Occasionally occurring up on brand new computer macOS Sequoia 15.7.2 with model: MacBook Pro (16-in, 2025)
Both computers are on Adobe Illustrator Version: 30.0 (issue also occurred on 29.6.1)Steps to Reproduce:
- Launch Adobe Illustrator.
- Open the Libraries panel (Window > Libraries).
- Work in Illustrator for a period of time (issue does not occur immediately but happens consistently enough throughout day to interrupt working ability).
- Attempt to interact with the Libraries panel.Expected Result: The Libraries panel should display correctly and…
7 votes -
Edit in Firefly Boards button gives network error every time
Not sure if this is categorized correctly as an action so feel free to correct.
Illustrator 30.8, MacOS Tahoe 26.5.1.
I have tested every possible graphic/image/whatever. Right click when selected and hit "Edit in Firefly Boards" and it gives me a network error every time. WiFi is working, other generative features in Illustrator work fine.
The "Edit in Firefly Boards" button on the Properties panel also gives the same results.
1 vote -
I can't export personalized keyboard shortcuts for use them on others computers
Mac OS Ventura 13.7.8
Illustrator 30.6.0
I can't export personalized keyboard shortcuts for use them on others computers1 vote
- Don't see your idea?