Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs
When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:
- Details of your operating system
- The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop)
- The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
- Your expected result and the actual result
- Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)
5920 results found
-
Scatter Brush - Can't modify settings after initial setup
Hello,
I'm running Adobe Illustrator 2020 24.0.0 on Windows 10.0There seems to be a bug with the Scatter Brush tool, which I've encountered in the past few releases.
The "OK" button in the Scatter Brush Settings dialog doesn't seem to work; clicking it doesn't update the brush to your new settings. Instead, the dialog remains open as if the OK button was disabled (or the click wasn't registered). The same thing happens when there are no changes made to the options in the dialog...it simply won't register the OK button. Only the Cancel button closes this dialog (and no…
2 votes -
Can't place file on to artboard
- 10.14.6 and 24.0.2
- File > Place > Show Import Options > Place > Bug here... can not select multiple 'all' pages. Also, the fonts are not embedding from the placed file.
- Be able to have the option to select All or Individual Pages under Show Import Options.
- The selected page/s should be able to be inserted to the artboard with all links and fonts embedded.
3 votes -
Ligatures in Baskerville URW
Although ligatures appear on the Adobe Font Library website for "Baskerville URW" and are visible in the glyph panel, they will not update in Illustrator text object.
3 votes -
ILLUSTRATOR 2020 CRASHES ON SCRIPTS - SYMLINK - APPLE
Hi, We are using with our company the folder Scripts (Presets Illustrator) that is connected to a Cloud folder with a Symbolic Link (Apple) = Production workflow. It allways worked in previous versions but after installing Illustrator 2020 - Illustrator allways crashed when you go to main menu "File". Can you give us a solutions for this! Urgent issue for us !
4 votesThis issue is fixed in Illustrator 2020 (version 24.1 and above)
You can update to the latest release using Creative Cloud desktop App: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/help/creative-cloud-updates.html
-
library colors covert process colors to spot when bringing them into a new document
OS/AI versions: 2013 Mac Pro w Mojave. Illustrator CC 23.0.4
Creating process colors in Illustrator, adding them to a library, then using them in another document converts the colors to spot.
To reproduce this bug:
Open a new document in illustrator.
Define a process color and save it to a Library.
Open a new document.
Create a box.
Fill the box with the Library color.Expected: The box should be filled with a process color.
Result: The box is filled with a spot color.9 votes -
Unknown Error on AI 2020 Launch
Mac Mini Late 2012
OS Catalina 10.15.2 (19C57)
Adobe Illustrator 2020Launching AI 2020 Generates pop-up message (see attached)
Click Okay and blank UI loads (see attached)
Quitting AI 2020 generates same message.3 votes -
when you place a file, depending on how you click to place it on the artboard, appears just as a tiny dot, which you have to delete and go P
Why not FIXING THAT so when you place it is placed the right size no matter how you lay it
3 votes -
Can't overwrite existing file
Mac OS 10.14 - Illustrator 24.0.2
2 votes -
Can´t add anchor point with "Delete anchor point" tool + alt.
In illustrator v. 24.0.1: When the "Delete anchor point" tool is active and alt is pressed down to toggle for the "Add anchor point tool", an anchor point can't be added to a line.
3 votes -
Character styles do not allow for optical alignments and kerning
Paragraph style applied to text area does not allow for optical margin alignment.
Not sure why this is happening but one paragraph style will let me kern punctuation outside of the box, and then another one will not. Instead, the character styles flicker around as I kern and will not change.
Converting the paragraph style to another one fixes this issue - but reappears when I apply the intended style.
Mac OSX Catalina.
Shown - top: Un-kernable
Bottom: kernable3 votes -
in Version 24.02 when trying to export a single PDF with all art boards AI will only export single pages, why?
I updated to 24.02 this morning and now I am unable to save PDF files as multi-page documents. No matter what setting I select AI will only export whatever artboard I am currently working on at the time of export. This was not an issue for me yesterday. So frustrated.
2 votes -
Cannot save document when title is blank
In version 24.0.2 when creating a document with no title you are unable to save.
2 votes -
A new artboard created in a template with two artboards gets 'Artboard 2' name instead of 'Artboard 3'
My default document I use to begin projects has two artboards. If I add a third artboard, it will be named "Artboard 2" and I have to go into the settings and rename it "Artboard 3" in order to print properly.
2 votes -
Illustrator 2020 on 4K monitor
Has Illustrator been designed to work on 4K monitors with AMD GPUs? Because my experience is that it isn't; the performance is horrific. Same goes for InDesign and Bridge. Will this ever be addressed?
Mac Pro 5,1; 10.15.3; 48Gb RAM; 12 core; M.2 drive; Sapphire Pulse RX 5700 XT GPU.
2 votes -
Extrude not working as expected in AI 2020
The extrude and bevel tool, is not working at all, compared to prior versions. Shading is not working, the full extrusion only works when adding perspective degrees to the bevel... It's all a broken mess, and the rotation tool is not working either. Rotating a square chops off a corners, puts it inside a mask, and needs to be pulled out of the layer to get the desired outcome.
What happened?
3 votes -
CC 2020 AI and InDesign Crashing and Freezing
Having major issues with both Illustrator and InDesign 2020.
For Illustrator, if I double click an AI file in a finder window it crashes 100% of the time on launch, which in turn deletes all recent docs from AI's start up menu. Things are a bit more stable when launching the app and then opening a file, but still seems to easily crash when doing a simple task such as electing the font dropdown menu (not even selecting a font).
InDesign is more troublesome. The program will frequently freeze even after opening a document that has a link that has…
3 votes -
DXF files on a Mac interpreted wrongly
I often have to import DXF drawing files of model glider plans. For a few years now, over several versions of Illustrator, I noticed that I am missing lines and solved the problem by selecting the missing and finding similar stroke weights, hoping it would find them all.
Today I had a discussion over Skype with a friend who runs Illustrator on a PC on which the plan files view perfectly correctly, so there appears to be a problem in the Mac Illustrator version. I have attached a pdf file showing the difference in display
5 votes -
Control panel is broken, elements and fields are overlapping
Overlapping menu bars "menu" and hand for process
2 votes -
⌘ + = Zooming Won't Work After Recent Update
Since the most recent update 24.0.3 a couple days ago, the keyboard command to zoom in ⌘ + =, no longer works on MacBook Pro 2017 running Catalina 10.15.3 (both internal keyboard and bluetooth). Seems to be an Adobe issue as colleagues in my office are also experiencing the same problem which requires us to now use the Zoom tool. Note: the ⌘ + - combo to zoom out still functions for some reason.
2 votes -
Extra "Object" title in Select menu
Under the Select menu, there's a submenu called "Object", which allows you to quickly select certain kinds of things. But, directly below that one is another menu choice also called "Object" which seems to have no function. This appears to be an error and should be removed.
Operating system: Windows 10 Pro
Version of Adobe Illustrator: 24.0.13 votes
- Don't see your idea?