Skip to content

Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs

When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:

  1. Details of your operating system
  2. The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop) 
  3. The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
  4. Your expected result and the actual result
  5. Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

5941 results found

  1. 14 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    7 comments  ·  Other...  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  2. Error opening Edit menu

    Not sure when this started happening. When a graphic object is selected on the artboard (JPEG in this case), the Edit tab in the main menu bar produces an error when clicked on. Other tabs seem fine. When trying to open the Edit menu, the attached error pops up. Once the error is dismissed, the dropdown menu opens. This happens every time the process is repeated. It is not helped by restarting either Illustrator or the Mac.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  3. Touchscreen drawing not working

    I am on a Lenovo IdeaPad, and the touchscreen drawing does not work even in touchscreen mode. Rarely will it show what I drew and even then, it is after I have lifted my finger. I can only really place dots. Also, pinch-to-zoom doesn't work. Seems to be related to this forum post: https://community.adobe.com/t5/illustrator-discussions/unable-to-draw-with-a-pen-on-touch-screen-on-windows/m-p/11376148

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Brushes  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  4. Over sized save window no buttons

    save file opens an oversized window where no options are available

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  5. アウトライン表示するとCPUプレビューになり重くなる

    アウトライン表示しなければサクサク動く。
    一度でもアウトライン表示するとCPUになり、重くなる。
    illsutratorを再起動しないとGPUに戻らない。

    スペック。

    Adobe Illustrator 2021 25.3.1
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-9900K CPU @ 3.60GHz 3.60 GHz
    32.0 GB (31.9 GB 使用可能)
    OpenGL Version: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 471.41
    Renderer: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti/PCIe/SSE2

    4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Under Review  ·  PCM Maro responded

    Illustrator 製品版フィードバックへのご協力ありがとうございます。

    ver.26.1 へのアップデート後に同様の問題が発生するという報告が、以下の英語トピックにも寄せられていますので、追跡調査をいたします。

    https://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/601447-illustrator-desktop-bugs/suggestions/42443869-view-using-gpu-gets-greyed-out-permanently-with-ou

    よろしくお願いいたします。

    Illustrator チーム

  6. Guides are invisible

    The update made my guides disappear unless I click on the object or artboard. It would be OK, but when I use the arrows to move the guides they disappear and I can't see how far I have moved them. May I change this update back to how it was.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  7. Canvas goes white and blue when selecting object.

    Whenever I select anything on the canvas, the entire canvas goes full white, and alternates between blue and white. Clicking anywhere on the canvas returns to the previous view, but it makes it impossible to make adjustments. I'm using Illustrator 25.0.1, on a 2019 16" MacBook Pro running macOS Big Sur. I tied reverting to 25.0.0 but the same problem occurred.

    17 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    I am happy to share that we have fixed this bug in our latest release – 26.2.1 which is available worldwide now.

    Going forward, our goal is to fix as many top User-Voice bugs as possible and as frequently as possible. Given the nature of the fixes, some of the bugs will take a longer time to fix, but we are on it.

    You can update to the latest release using Creative Cloud desktop App: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/help/creative-cloud-updates.html

    Thank you for all the feedback. Keep it coming!

  8. The Corner Widget doesn't appear in all corners

    Where is previous versions Corner Widgets appeared in every corner, the current version doesn't show 'm in a lot of cases.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Tools  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  9. Properties panel and layers not showing in v25.3

    Since updating I can't see my properties and layers panel without reducing the panel to the smaller size.

    4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  10. フリーズする

    os...Windows 10 Pro
    バージョン:2022最新版。
    描画作業をしていると突然フリーズして落ちる。復元されない。(2020版では、復元されたのに)

    仕事が進まなくて困っています。

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Actions  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Need More Info  ·  PCM Maro responded

    Illustrator 製品版フィードバックへご協力いただきありがとうございます。

    ご報告いただいた内容の詳細が不明ですので、詳細をお知らせください。

    最初にお願いがございます。

    「Illustrator 2022」は、先日、安定性の向上をおこなったバージョン「ver.26.0.1」を一般リリースいたしました。
    ご報告いただいた現象について、この最新バージョンで再現するかをご確認ください。

    もし、同じように再現するような場合は、以下の質問にお答えください。

    1. マシンのハードスペックをお教えください。
    2. どのようにデータを作成し、どのような操作でフリーズするのか、再現手順をお書きください。
    3. 再現データがあるようでしたら、検証用にご提供ください。

    お手数をおかけいたしますが、よろしくお願いいたします。

    Illustrator チーム

  11. 1,macos10.15.7 Illustrator26.0 PhotoshopEPS形式画像を配置すると指定したサイズにならない psd形式は問題ない

    この現象は、以前のバージョン CC2021までは発生しませんでした。
    解決策がありましたらお教えください。
    Windowsでは未確認です。

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Need More Info  ·  PCM Maro responded

    Illustrator 製品版フィードバックにご協力いただきありがとうございます。

    ご報告いただいた「PhotoshopEPS 画像を配置するとサイズが大きくなる」という現象ですが、再現できませんでした。

    Photoshop の画像解像度ダイアログで「幅、高さ、解像度」が同じデータを各種画像形式で保存し、Illustrator 2022 に配置した場合は、同じサイズで読み込まれています。

    いくつか質問させていただきます。

    1. Illustrator 2022 では、全ての Photoshop EPS 画像ファイルで同じ現象が再現しますか? (リンク、埋め込み)

    2. Illustrator 2021 で新規ドキュメントを作成し、同じデータを配置しても問題ありませんか?

    3. 各画像データを Photoshop で開いて画像解像度ダイアログで確認しても、同じサイズ設定ですか?

    4. 確認しても「幅、高さ、解像度」が同じ画像データにも関わらず、やはり Illustrator への配置サイズが変わってしまうようでしたら、問題のデータを検証用にご提供いただけますか?

    以上、お手数をおかけいたしますがよろしくお願いいたします。

    Illustrator チーム

  12. 2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  13. 10 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    9 comments  ·  Tools  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    I am happy to share that we have fixed this bug in our latest release – 25.2.3 which is available worldwide now.

    Going forward, our goal is to fix as many top User-Voice bugs as possible and as frequently as possible. Given the nature of the fixes, some of the bugs will take a longer time to fix, but we are on it.

    You can update to the latest release using Creative Cloud desktop App: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/help/creative-cloud-updates.html

    Thank you for all the feedback. Keep it coming!

  14. 2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Other...  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Illustrator 製品版フィードバックへのご協力ありがとうございます。

    機能としては問題がなく、動作していますので、こちらはバグではないということで、対応終了とさせていただきます。

    もし、UI 仕様変更などの要望がありましたら、リクエスト版の方へのレポートをお願いいたします。

    お手数をおかけいたしますが、よろしくお願いいたします。

    Illustrator チーム

  15. Strokes with gradients create buggy .pdfs

    The .pdf let Acrobat crash, and the preview is low resolution.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  16. Jittering / flickering content when scaling Ai windows on M1 Pro Macbook Pro 2021.

    Jittering content when scaling Ai windows on M1 Pro MBP. Seems to be a GPU render glitch.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  17. Custom Colors convert to CMYK automatically, when we set "Effect->Blur->Gaussian Blur".

    When we apply Effect->Blur->Gaussian blur an object with a custom color, it will be converted to CMYK color in overprint preview mode.
    Also, when we export PDF, it will convert to CMYK.

    Illustrator ver.24.2
    OSX 10.13.6

    The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
    1. To make pathItems that colored Custom color.
    2. Select it and apply Effect->Blur->Gaussian Blur.
    3. Open Separation preview panel and check Overprint preview.
    4. Custom color objects seem to convert to CMYK.
    5. To export it to PDF, the custom color will discard and convert to CMYK.

    Your expected result
    We lose custom…

    68 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    I am happy to share that we have fixed this bug in our latest release – 24.3.0 which is available worldwide now.

    Going forward, our goal is to fix as many top User-Voice bugs as possible and as frequently as possible. Given the nature of the fixes, some of the bugs will take a longer time to fix, but we are on it.

    You can update to the latest release using Creative Cloud desktop App: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/help/creative-cloud-updates.html

    Thank you for all the feedback. Keep it coming!

  18. Unable to Export as PDF using Export for screens

    Unable to export as PDF using Export for screens.

    I am trying to export for screens both JPG and PDF.
    JPG is working as always but the problem is the PDF. \
    I cannot even save one single vector rectangle.

    FYI, I am using MacBook Air M1.
    It worked before.

    What is wrong? cannot work now.
    Help please.

    Thanks

    3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  19. 書き出し設定からjpgを書き出した時。

    書き出し形式からjpgを書き出した際,裁ち落とし設定を入れていてもアートボードの大きさで書き出されてしまいました。2020では通常の書き出しができたので,2021のみのバグのようです。

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Illustrator 製品版フィードバックへのご協力ありがとうございます。

    最新バージョン「v26.2.1」でも検証いたしました。

    書き出しダイアログで「アートボードごとに作成」オプションを有効にすることで、裁ち落としを含めたサイズで書き出されますので、ご確認ください。

    問題があるようでしたら、ご報告ください。

    よろしくお願いいたします。

    Illustrator チーム

  20. 4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  • Don't see your idea?