Skip to content

Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs

When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:

  1. Details of your operating system
  2. The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop) 
  3. The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
  4. Your expected result and the actual result
  5. Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

8369 results found

  1. Repeat objects ignore Select > Inverse command

    Take a look at the GIF attached and the file.

    I select the magenta square and use Select > Inverse to select everything but the square.
    It select the circles, the black one and the white one (inside of Radial Repeat) — all correct.

    Now I try Select > Inverse one more time, expecting to get the opposite result, only the magenta square selected.
    But the Radial Repeat object stays selected.
    It must not.

    These applies to other repeat types as well.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Repeats  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  2. Bug affichage le blanc est transprent

    Depuis la mise à jour 29.7 tout ce que je fais en blanc apparait transparent ?

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  3. 2026 converted RGB file to CMYK, won't go back

    Got a new computer, downloaded Illustrator vs 2026, and signed in to Illustrator. I opened a file, started working on it, and noticed all my colors in the color panel were CMYK. The overall color setting was still RGB in the title at the top, and under color settings. Not only was everything in the color panel CMYK, but all of the options to change that were greyed out. Somehow, opening up a 2025 file in 2026 corrupted my color setting at the panel level and wouldn't let me change them back. I haven't disassembled my old PC, so I…

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  4. Disabling "Show The Home Screen When No Documents Are Open" corrupts custom workspace

    When "Show The Home Screen When No Documents Are Open" in General Preferences is disabled, the next time Illustrator is run, my custom workspace is corrupted, for lack of a better word. The toolbar and all panels are missing, and the Control Panel has become floating.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  5. Using Pen tool does auto switch to add or remove points when cursor is hoving over lines or anchors.

    I'm not sure if this is a new feature or not, but when using the regular pen tool, it usually displays the + or - symbol when it's over anchor points or on lines to indicate whether to add or remove. It doesn't do this now, and I have to manually switch between the 'Remove Point' or 'Add Point' version on the toolbar.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Tools  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  6. Saving a PDF with All Printer’s Marks only works twice

    Hello,
    I'm using version 30.0 on a PC.

    I need to save my files for printing as PDFs with crop marks. When I check the "All Printer’s Marks" option and save as a PDF, it works the first time, but the second time, and always on the third, I get an error message. This error message says, "This document was saved successfully, but an error occurred after saving. Close and then reopen the document."
    I then have to close Illustrator and reopen everything, giving me two opportunities to save new PDF documents with print marks. Then, on the third document,…

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  7. Offset Path and Aligned Strokes get rendered partially with a specific handle configuration

    When a curved segment of a path has diverging handles that are oriented in different quadrants across the X axis (this is my guess), like it’s shown in the attached document and the GIF, Illustrator renders the result only up to the horizontal tangents of the path. Same thing happens if you try to toggle Align Stroke options (they seem to use the Offset math).

    Adding and extra point on the rendered segment helps, but it’s not really a solution.
    The bug is quite old and perhaps it’s time to get it fixed?

    9 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    10 comments  ·  Strokes  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  8. Gradient panel is stuck

    When I open the colors, it works fine, but if I click on the gradient, the panel moves to the top of the screen, where I am unable to move it or even change it back to a solid color.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  9. 2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  10. All options within Window > Type are greyed out when 'Enable Wacom' option is enabled

    Running Illustrator 2026 (version 30.0) on a M4 Pro Mac Mini. Access to all Type options are greyed out (accessed via Window > Type). I noticed that, in the preferences, under Devices, there was an 'Enable Wacom' option, which was checked. (I don't have a Wacom tablet, though I do have an XP-Pen drawing display, though it was not plugged in, and all drivers and extensions were disabled, and I've only used it with Illustrator 2025.) However, I unchecked the option, restarted Illustrator, and all text options were available again.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  11. TIFF画像が反転した色で配置される / TIFF image get placed with inverted colors

    OS: Windows 10
    Illustrator: 29.7.1(64-bit)

    画像(TIF)を読み込んだ際に、白黒が反転してしまう。
    以前は問題なく読み込めていた。

    3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  12. The Default File Location option (local or cloud) is missing in Preferences > File Handling

    Whenever we install Illustrator anew and try to save a document for the first time, we are given a choice — to save into Cloud or save locally. The default choices is Cloud and 'Don’t show again is checked) — Adobe actively wants users to use their system, I get it. However, if one makes a mistake and wants to alter this choice later — they can’t do it anymore.

    At some point we had this option exposed in Preferences > File Handling, but later it started to randomly disappear for users, with the same build used. The support can…

    4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  13. Spell check error - changes language to Bulgarian

    Spell Check starts in English for the first few then always changes to Bulgarian! This renders spell check absolutely useless, unless I happen to type in Bulgarian... which I haven't had the need to so far.

    3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  14. Super slow with multiple art boards

    I have 8 artboards with quite simple (ai-generated) icon style drawings. And now Illustrator is extremely slow. Every edit takes seconds. I already ungrouped the art from the ai-variations, so it's just ordinary Illustrator artwork, but still a lot of lag.

    Pasting the contents on one big new document with one artboard restores the editing speed, so my conclusion is that Illustrator gets slow when using multiple artboards. Hopefully a solution is found, since dartboard can be handy for some projects.

    Illustrator 28.8.1
    Mac Studio M3 Ultra / 256 GB RAM / 4 tB SSD / Sequoia 15.4

    3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  15. 2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  16. Linked Illustrator files not showing properly

    Some linked Illustrator files show up with extra type or completely blank.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  17. Deleting colors from Swatches panel crashes Illustrator

    In Illustrator 2026, 30.0, on a Mac running 15.6.1, any time I go to delete a swatch, any swatch, any number of swatches, it immediately crashes the program. I reset preferences and nothing changed...still crashes. Started a new file in case there was something going on with the old one, still crashes.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  18. Live Shape center in the bounding box prevents Snap to Point from working

    As reported here — https://www.reddit.com/r/AdobeIllustrator/comments/1p6pyau/what_do_i_not_understand_about_snap_to_point/ — modern Illustrator is having problems when dragging live shapes by the center, expecting this center to snap as a point to another points.

    Live shapes like start, ellipses, rectangles, now have the additional widget controls displayed over the bounding box — to alter the shape on canvas. Well, this fat dot in the middle seems to obstruct the REAL center point shapes get when created.

    That’s why disabling the bounding box helps — the fat dot vanishes with it, exposing the real center point (Attributes panel control it being on or off).
    That’s why…

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Snapping  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  19. I can't save anything in Illustrator in SVG format

    I tested save any object in Illustrator in format SVG, but after many minutes Illustrator shows a window saying it can't save because of the mistake problem. I tested in the last version and the previous version, I cant save in SVG, I need this...

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  20. Recent colors become None when Global or Spot Colors are used

    Some Recent Colors are displayed as the None Swatch when Spot or Global colors have been added to the Recent Colors.
    Turn on in the Edit > Color Settings all checkboxes for warnings about Mismatches or Missing profiles.
    The default is unchecked. When they are unchecked, you will get no warning when opening a file with Global (or Spot) Colors in the Recent Colors and the file just opens without showing the problem.
    When you have turned the warning checkboxes On in the Color Settings and have Quit Illustrator after adding the Global or Spot Colors in the Recent Colors,…

    4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  • Don't see your idea?