Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs
When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:
- Details of your operating system
- The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop)
- The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
- Your expected result and the actual result
- Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)
8364 results found
-
グループに含まれるテキストの組方向を正確に表示しない
iMac27inch/i5/32GB mem/1TB SSD/macOS14.7.2
Illustrator ver.26以降で確認Step to Reproduce
1. 新規ドキュメントにポイントテキストを複数作成する。そのうち、いくつかは縦組みに設定。
2. すべてのポイントテキストを選択してグループ化する。
3. ダイレクト選択ツールまたはTツールで縦組みのテキストを選択する。
4. メニュー:書式→組み方向を選択した際に縦組みテキストを選択しているにもかかわらず横組にチェックが入っている。期待する結果
縦組みのテキストを選択した際には該当メニューで縦組みにチェックマークがついている。実際の結果
縦組みを選択しているにも関わらず横組みにチェックマークがついている。この縦組み・横組の表示は選択範囲に複数の状態が含まれた場合にデフォルトの横組が選択されるという挙動になっています。端的に言って、この複数ステートをデフォルトで表示してしまうのも問題です。本来であれば双方にチェックマークがつかない状態で表示するべきところです。
グループ化されたオブジェクトの一部を選択した場合でもこの組み方向の機能はペアレントの状態を参照しているようです。正確に選択範囲の状態を反映した表示にするべきです。EN Translate
Step to Reproduce
1. Create several point texts in a new document. Set some of them to vertical type orientation.
2. Select and group all point texts.
3. Select the vertical text with the Direct Selection tool or the Text tool.
4. when selecting Menu: Type-> Type Orientation, the Horizontal checkbox is checked even though the vertical text is selected.Expected Result
When vertical text is selected, a check mark is placed in the vertical menu.…
8 votes修正は最新の30.3一般リリースに反映されています。アップデート後、問題が解消されているか確認し、引き続き問題が発生する場合はご報告ください。
The fix has been pushed into the latest 30.3 general release. Please update, check, and comment back if it still happens.
-
Custom art brush results in way too many anchor points when expanded
As reported here by Peachtears13: https://www.reddit.com/r/AdobeIllustrator/comments/1kei4zn/custom_art_brush_results_in_way_too_many_anchor/
Having a simple path (with minimum amount of points), applying a simple art brush (with minimum amount of points), and then expanding it gives a ton of extra points, hardly needed to define resulting shapes.
It worked MUCH better in CS4... and then became much worse in CS6 (or perhaps in CS5) — take a look at the images attached.
Yes, there are tools to deal with the mess afterwards: native Simplify, plugin VectorFirstAid... but it should not be like this in the first place.
And please, do not 'solve' it by throwing in…
8 votes -
Add “...” to the menu items of the modal dialog
en
In macOS apps, it is customary to append “...” to menu items that require the user to perform additional actions after selecting the menu item (e.g., modal dialogs). This is found in the Human Interface Guidelines | Apple Developer Documentation.

Illustrator 2025 (29.4) followed this rule, but Illustrator 2025 (29.5) has departed from this rule for a few items.
- File > Generate Vectors
- Object > Generate Vectors
- Object > Gen Shape Fill

The change should be allowed if it is intentional, but seeing that the other items still follow the rules, it…
8 votes -
中韓フォントの文字組みを変更してもアキが変わらない
フォント「思源黑體 TW」の文字組みを「なし」や「行末約物半角」などに変更しても、アキ量が変化しない現象がありました。
上記現象が発生したバージョンは下記の通りです。OS:Windows 10 Pro
Illustrator CC:V 29.1、V 29.2、V 29.3.1(V 29.2.1、V 29.3は調べてません)
なお、V 29.0、V 28.7.3 は当該現象は発生していません。問題発生時の手順:
・スクリプトを使いCSVデータを読み込んで文字情報を取得、文字をイラストに書き込む
・文字入力後、フォント「思源黑體 TW」へ変更
上記どちらでも問題が発生します。想定していた結果:
添付をご参照ください。
V29.0文字組み「なし」.png
V29.0文字組み「行末約物半角」.png実際の結果:
添付をご参照ください。
V29.1文字組み「行末約物半角」.png
V29.1文字組み「なし」.png
この2つの全角、半角のアキが同じ(変化がない)となっております。
(どれを選んでも「なし」と同じ状態です)他のフォント(下記)で試してみましたが、アキ量の変化は確認できました。
・源ノ角ゴシック JP
・A-OTF UD新ゴ Pr6N L
・メイリオ
・游ゴシックIllustratorフォーラムにも投稿し他の方にもご検証いただいたところ、日本語以外(繁体字、簡体字、ハングル)のフォントで同様の現象が起きているようです。
また、InDesign20.1(2025)でも同様の現象が起きているようです。バグであれば是非ともご対応いただけると幸いです。
よろしくお願いいたします8 votes -
Transform Each records angles for gradients in a way Eyedropper cannot pick them
Take a look at the test file attached and the GIF with the steps.
1. All gradients have zero angle
2. Select All and call Transform Each dialog
3. Set an angle (I chose45°) and disable Transform Objects — this should rotate only the fill, not the paths. Apply.
4. Check the angles with the Gradient panel, the values is displayed as correct.
5. Create a new rectangle and set its appearance to the default one with D hotkey
6. Pick the Eyedropper toll and make sure both Appearance options are enabled in its options (otherwise it shouldn’t work at…8 votes -
Template Layers Still Visible on Export for PNG and JPG
I am creating a logo package for a client and am attempting to export multiple logos / graphics with transparent backgrounds using the export panel. I've already confirmed multiple times that my PNG settings include transparency and that the View > Overprint Preview setting is unchecked. My background layer is set to non printing, however any PDF or PNG I export includes a visible background layer. I can completely hide this layer to avoid exporting it, but then I can't see my artwork correctly. The whole point of non printing layers is to see them when you are designing without…
8 votes -
Edit Contents button in Control panel ignores the scope and always prefers the layer-level clip to the selected object-level clip
In Illustrator we can make object-lelvel clip groups, by selecting objects and using Make Clipping Mask command.
We also can apply a clipping mask directly to a layer if we select a path for a mask only, highlighting the layer we need to clip in Layers, and using a different Make Clipping Mask command, from the panel’s flyout menu.
But then, if we select the object level clipping group and decide to select its clipped content, using the dedicated button in Control panel, it will ignore the scope and the intention and prefer to select the clipped layer’s content —…
8 votes -
Can’t select an object under a locked object
I'd like to be able to work on an area that is under a locked layer.
Currently I can't select anything that is under it. Selection tools just want to select the object on top that it ain't allowed to select... Can't it ignore it? It is locked.Maybe there is a paramaeter somewhere about it, but I didn't find it so far.
Example of use : You have a reference image/object that you put on top with multiply or darken mode and some transparency.
You could say put it under your working layer and ask you working layer to…8 votesThis most probably happens because of the 'Select and Unlock objects on canvas' option being enabled in Preferences > Selection & Anchor Display section.
It allows to 'select' and unlock all or chosen objects directly on canvas. If you wish to have this option split into two — one for unlock widgets and one for having an ability to 'select' locked objects — please upvote a corresponding feature request here: http://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/333657/suggestions/48753221
-
Shift-clicking a swatch in Control bar to show alternate color UI no longer works
Shift-clicking a swatch in Control panel no longer opens the color mixer.
Clicking a swatch in Control panel then double-clicking the swatch no longer works.Apple M1 MacOS Sonoma 14.5
2024 Illustrator 28.68 votesHi All,
We have made the fix for this issue, please try out the latest beta.
We are aware of a few cases where the issue might persist and are working to fix these as soon as possible.
Warm regards,
Aishwarya G Gadodia
Illustrator Team
-
Width tool not working right: can’t adjust widths at the first point of the path
Have a fairly simple shape inside a radial repeat x 12. That shape has about 4 width adjustments. And one of them has a hard adjustment, from wider to smaller, but it acts really weird and can't make it a smooth width. It doesn't have two width adjustments on top of each other, and I can't delete the width adjustment. This has happened twice in different files, made separately but with similar processes. Can't seem to find a way to fix this besides deleting and starting over.
Windows 11
Intel i5 13600k
iGPU
32gb ram
Adobe Illustrator version 28.58 votes -
Objects from CC library placed in document, then embedded, do not respond logically to alignment commands.
I've encountered this on three different apple machines over 2 years. Currently:
1. macOS Monterey 12.7.5
2. Illustrator 28.5
3. Create graphic (ex. a logo) and add it to a CC Library. Place the Object in a new document. Embed it. Use direct select tool to select bounding box and delete it (so logo can be selected to change fill color, for example). Try to align object to either key object or artboard. It's likely the logo will move errantly left or right.
4. I expect align to work as with a normal (non library) object.
5. Video attached.8 votes -
Enclosed mode does not work when inside of an isolated group
新的内部选择对隔离模式的选择无效,见视频
8 votes -
レイヤー名に改行コードが入っている場合、MacとWindowsでレイヤーパネルの表記が異なる。
macOS Ventura 13.6.3、Windows10/11
Illustrator ver.28.2(以前のバージョンも同様の挙動)1.テキストエディタ等から改行を含むテキストをコピーする。
2.Illustratorに移り、新規ドキュメントを開きレイヤーパネルを選択する。
3.レイヤー 1を選択しレイヤー名をダブルクリックするかダイアログを表示してレイヤー名にテキストエディター等でコピーした改行を含むテキストをペーストする。
4.Macでは改行がZWNBSのように扱われ表示されます。Windowsでは改行として扱われ改行以後が折り返され上部だけがかすかに見えます。期待する結果
プラットフォームが違ってもレイヤー名の表示がおなじになる。実際の結果
MacとWindowsでレイヤー名の表示が異なる。これはレイヤー名に改行コードが入ってしまうという特殊なケースでの挙動の違いです。しかし、レイヤー名をテキストエディタ等からコピーしてきてペーストするというシナリオは考えられることです。プラットフォームの違いで表示が異なるのは問題です。
理想を言えば、レイヤー名に改行が混ざっていた場合は改行コード自体をドロップしてしまうのが良いように思います。Windowsの折り返して読めない部分が生じるのはダメです。8 votes -
Inside / outside strokes get silently expanded when you create a pattern with them
Try these steps:
1. Create a shape (like ellipse or rectangle)
2. Make sure you have Inside or Outside option chosen for Align Stroke in the Stroke panel
3. Object > Pattern > Make (or drag the ellipse to the Swatches panel)
4. Check the contents of the pattern.
The stroke gets expanded!However, if you copy an object with an Inside / Outside stroke and paste it into the pattern — it doesn’t get expanded and stays live... until you commit editing — only then Ai warns you non-cnetered strokes will get expanded.
Perhaps Ai should drop a message…
8 votes -
Can't change the color of a gradient stop to an existing swatch
Most infuriating Gradient Swatch forever bug. This bug has been persistent through the past several updates and I don't understand why Adobe is ignoring such an infuriating bug that should not be that hard to correct. Click on the gradient stop and select a swatch from the popup swatches palette and no effect.
8 votesPlease help the team to find the steps to reproduce this problem. Record a video that has the full workspace visible.
-
Slanted instances are not properly sorted
When a variable font has ***** axis and right leaning instances (common oblique styles) the Oblique instances gets sorted before the Romans on the font menu dropdown. See attachment.
According to the OT spec, right leaning instances must use negative values, so I‘m guessing Adobe’s font menu is sorting instances by slnt coordinates in ascending direction when it should be in the other direction.
This is not only bad and uncommon for users but is also pushing font developers to make fonts against the spec just to circunvent this situation. Plase fix.
Note. All the fonts tested have proper STAT…
8 votes -
Editing a repeat object unhides unrelated objects
When editing a repeat object in isolation mode then after exiting the isolation mode, other (unrelated) objects that were formerly hidden, get unhidden.
8 votes -
Stroke Inside is unchangeable on a compound shape
If you make a compound shape from two paths with strokes set to Inside, then this is retained for the compound shape and shown in the Appearance panel, but it's not reflected in the Stroke panel and it can't be changed there.
8 votesNo longer happens in Beta 28.7.0.23
-
Variable Font Changes
While working with a Variable Font in Adobe Illustrator 27.2, everything works fine, and I save and close the file I am working on. The next time I open the file in Illustrator, the Variable Font changes to an italic version. There is no easy fix to revert the text other than to select and adjust it.
8 votes -
Fill/Stroke automatically snaps back to previous setting
Whenever I make a change to fill or stroke (color or on/off) it automatically reverts to the previous setting as soon as you click back to the artboard. (ie: select shape, turn stroke off, stroke turns back on, hit cmd+z to undo the stroke turning back on. This has been happening over multiple versions.
8 votes
- Don't see your idea?