Illustrator (Desktop) Bugs
When reporting a bug, please provide a detailed description with the following:
- Details of your operating system
- The version of Adobe Illustrator (desktop)
- The steps you were taking when you experienced the issues
- Your expected result and the actual result
- Upload your Illustrator file or a video (screen recording or gif, this helps us most to reproduce the issue and resolve it)
5920 results found
-
Overprint is not maintained after making PDF - separation files are not correct
When using spot colors to overprint, the PDF files show knockouts in Acrobat. For example, when overprinting a 10% black square over a Pantone square, the result is a knockout, even though the attributes are set to overprint.
When correcting for this I tried the Transparency feature to make a 10% gray, but the result is an overprint with a screen for each plate where the overprint should occur. (see attached image) The only correct plates were produced by printing a postscript file and using distiller to create the plates. This did not happen is previous versions.
2 votes -
選択したオブジェクトのバウンディングボックスが表示されない
オブジェクトを「選択ツール」で選択した際に、拡大縮小をするためのバウンディングボックスが表示されません。
illustrator 24.0.1 で発生し、illustrator 23.1.1 では発生しません。
利用している環境は、macOS Catalina 10.15.1 です。
2 votesHi,
Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to this issue.
We are unable to reproduce this issue.
Please help us in isolating it further. We would need you to check
1) Is this Issue still happening on your machine?
2) If yes, Kindly provide some video, Test file(Via File→Package) & some steps with which you are facing the issue and share with us at ShareWithAI@adobe.com in a Zip file.
Please mention the title of this issue as the subject of the mail.
3)Please ensure under Menu Entry View→Show Bounding Box is on.Thanks and Regards
Ankit Goyal
Illustrator Team -
Can't save as SVG
I can't save as SVG. Not with artboard and not without artboard. AI crashes. 4 times already. Need SVG for my laser cutter
2 votes -
Move objects always moves downwards in y direction, behaves fine in x
Selecting an object and hitting ENTER brings up the 'Move' dialog and, for a while now, negative values moved things up and positive values moved things down the y axis. Fair enough, we all got used to it. As of today, things behave differently and everything is always moved up, unless I adjust the angle in the two entry fields below. Please see attached GIF.
3 votes -
After updateing to Adobe Illustrator 2020 the program chrashes after some hours running.
I am working on a PC with the Adobe illustartor 2020 (24.0.1)
The program keeps chrashing now and then. I have not yet seen a a pattern but the last time it happened I was changing colour of an outlined pattern.2 votes -
V24.0.1 on PC - Very slow and takes forever to save for a simple file
This is beyond usable. Trying to save a job and Illustrator is unresponsive and takes approx. 5min to save a simple file.
Tool use is very sluggish and when changing to the type tool, the program is unusable and greys out becoming unresponsive. Have opened in illustrator diagnostic mode and it just crashes when trying to exit.
Have turned off save in background and Optimize file open and save times on slow networks all to no avail.Trying to exit also takes forever and just greys out.
2 votes -
Ctrl+\ hotkey for Isolation mode makes art shift left upon entering
I have no idea why, but it works fine on other combinations.
2 votes -
White is now yellow
All my colors with todays 10/16/18 update have shifted and have lost their embedded color file. (When opening previous work). My white swatch is yellow. But when placed in Indesign it is white as well well as the color makeup 0000. Hiw can i fix this?
38 votesWe have the fix available in the latest release. Please update Illustrator using Adobe Creative Cloud application to the latest build for version Illustrator CC 23.0.1
Please refer to our knowledge base FAQ – https://illustrator.uservoice.com/knowledgebase/articles/1844590 if you face difficulty in update.
Or get in touch with us at any of the other support channels – https://helpx.adobe.com/support.htmlWarm Regards,
Ashutosh Chaturvedi | Sr. Quality Engineering Manager – Illustrator
Adobe. Make It an Experience. -
Stroke stays black even when changing colour
Stroke stays black even when colour is changed. Only way to make it another colour is to expand appearance, which means losing original unless saved off the artboard
2 votesProbably it’s the same problem as this one, and you have accidentally created a complex appearance either for the layer or the path. You have to open the Appearance panel and study the stack of attributes.
-
Calligraphic Brush, Blob Brush appearance anomalies at small brush sizes (1 pt and above)
Illustrator 22.1, though this is extant in all versions I'm familiar with (since at least CS5).
When drawing with a calligraphic brush (and thus also with the blob brush) at small sizes, certain tight curves result in anomalous shapes extending out from the expected area covered by the brush. The screenshot attached is around 15mm across. AI file also attached. Expected result is that the brushed area corresponds to the shape of the calligraphic brush along the whole length of the path.
202 votesRemaining issues are addressed in Beta build 29.2.0.10, Please try and add a comment.
-
Text will not change fill colour to what has been selected
WIndows 10, Illustrator 23.0.3: After selecting text, I try to change the fill colour either using the eyedropper tool or the swatches panel. I expect the text to change to that colour. However, while the colour window shows the colour has been changed, the text doesn't actually change colour. I have to outline the text in order to get it to change colour.
8 votesHi Melina ,
Thanks for reporting this issue, Illustrator team really appreciate this.
As per attached screen shot , for the selected Text object your fill is below the Characters in appearance panel.
Can you kindly move the Fill above the characters and change fill. This will hopefully resolve your problem.
In order to identify the root cause , can you kindly provide us eyedropper setting snapshot ,you can find eyedropper settings by double click on eyedropper tool .Thanks
Anish -
Black Swatch becomes CMYK when dragged to object
Black Swatch in color pallette (between none and white lower left corner) colour changes values to CMYK when dragged to object on page.
3 votes -
Rotation resets to 0
If you rotate groups the properties panel always resets the rotation value back to 0 meaning I have to remember the value I used if I want to put it back or if I want other shapes to match the rotation at a later time.
10 votes -
Document Info units do not match Document Setup units
Select a path and open the Document Info panel. See attached image for all the needed details.
Happens on the latest version of Illustrator 2020 (24.0.1).
This is a regression, it did not happen in Illustration 2019.2 votes -
Glitch in outlining a dotted stroke
macOS Catalina 10.15.1 Illustrator 2020
I made a line, applied dashed line, adjusted gap(2,4) and dash(0,01) to make it look like dots and outlined. Random dots have been cut in half after outlining.
It never happened to me before.3 votes -
Gradient Annotator tool bug on Groups
Gradient Annotator tool is not visible for some objects but it is for others. See screen shot: visible on the rectangle, but when I edit the gradient of the compound shape, the annotator is not visible.
25 votesI am happy to share that we have fixed this bug in our latest release – 24.3.0 which is available worldwide now.
Going forward, our goal is to fix as many top User-Voice bugs as possible and as frequently as possible. Given the nature of the fixes, some of the bugs will take a longer time to fix, but we are on it.
You can update to the latest release using Creative Cloud desktop App: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/creative-cloud/help/creative-cloud-updates.html
Thank you for all the feedback. Keep it coming!
-
Discretionary hyphens do not seem to work
I can’t get discretionary hyphens to work in Illustrator CC 23.0.2, either by Shift-command -- or with Type > Insert Special Character > Hyphens and Dashes > Discretionary Hyphen. Whether Hyphenate is turned on or off for the paragraph does not matter. Language does not seem to make a difference either.
Only the hyphens added by Illustrator itself are obeyed.16 votesExpected to be fixed in the latest Beta Build 30.5.0.64, now availibale in CCD.
Please try to update and see if this is really fixed.
-
All tools and actions are slow and lagging, random selection in Ilustrator 2020
All tools lagging. cursor selects items randomly and drags them around when non having been selected. Illustrator 2020 CC installed
3 votesWe need more details to repro this issue. Please provide the following details
- Screen recording of the random selection and tool/cursor lagging
- System Information (Illustrator Help menu > System Info and OS system information)
- Is this issue happening before AI 2020 releasePlease send the above details to sharewithai@adobe.com
-Rama
Illustrator Team -
Swatches not naming properly vs document color mode
I create my document in CMYK but when I open my swatches the first time (I have done no copying or pasting into the document or anything to mess with any color settings), they are CMYK blends with RGB names. Why is it doing that and what can I do to fix it?
3 votes -
Properties panel auto select field contents
Illustrator v24.0
Mac OS Mojave 10.14.6Since the Properties panel was introduced in Illustrator, it won't allow selecting an item, then click once on a field name, such as W for the width field, and automatically select the contents of the field so you can then just enter a new value or use the arrow keys to change the value.
It works fine in the Control bar and other panels, just not in Properties.
It works in the Properties panels of InDesign and Photoshop, as well.
Was hoping it would be fixed in Illustrator 2020, but still not.4 votesSeems to be fixed in recent version of Illustrator.
Clicking a caption of a filed in Properties (if the caption exists for a value) does select the whole value, like it does in other panels.
Please verify and reply back.
- Don't see your idea?